Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Good budget hotel in excellent location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Shopping and cheap places to eat.
The rooms are not sound proof, so you can hear kids crying in adjacent room and that may disturb your sleep. The staff was very helpful and the room is decent with a good view of surrounding area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Belarus

Central and clean

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: location. cleanliness
Cons: bathroom really needed renovation: soap holder above the bathtub was literally hanging broken; the bathtub itself had cracks
Location: centrally located, just behind madinat zayed center, famous local shopping center, with a hypermarket. corniche or central bus station just a few stop
If you need a CLEAN CHEAP hotel downtown, this is your best choice. Officially, it's 1 star. Yes, it's old and some things, like bathroom for instance, really needs renovation. Yes, it's quite noisy as the windows donot close properly and there's constant mechanical background noise. I didn't need internet, i didn't need breakfast (there's a hypermarket just a stone throw away, and an empty fridge in the room). I was surprised to see hotel amenities (shaving kit, disposable sleepers, etc). One day somebody smoked heavily in the neighboring room that i could feel it in my room (there's a big gap between the room door and the floor - a way for the draught). Staff was ok, really didn't need to talk to them; allowed me to keep my bags till evening after checkout. Overall, if you don't expect anything, you'll like it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sound_guy from Dubai

2 nights 2 sharwarmers

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Price and position
Cons: Check-in speed, preventing female check in person from trying to overcharge, room cleaning. If they supplied some free internet it would be better..
Location: Really good and cheap Leb restaurant downstairs outside, shopping center with supermarket across the road. No nearby bars
Position is good and the price was OK too. Lady on check in reception tried to charge me again for taxes etc even tho I had this included in the expedia quote. This did not appear to be a "mistake'' but felt more like "lets see what we can get away with'' There was a cleanliness issue with the room, but this was resolved very well by the night manager. This hotel has a very much an arabic clientele reflected in the TV channel programing (only 3 english channels) and being situated next to a well voiced mosque (luckly I had very early starts).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YOU MUST PROVE YOU'RE MARRIED

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: Cheap. Just over $100 for a twin even when everything else was booked. Good staff and manager.
Cons: Ridiculous and intrusive owner policy of couples having to show marriage certificate. Lack of hot water.
Location: Central. Though many taxi drivers still have difficulties locating it.
Read the small print very carefully "Couples wishing to share a room must provide proof of marriage." Be aware that they are serious about this - apparently only one of two hotels in Abu Dhabi that are. This is an owners whim, and (according to staff) an average of five couples per day are caught out by this. Aside from that, the hotel was okay for the price, centrally located, friendly staff and a very kind and understanding manager who is sympathetic to us heathens, though unable to effect a u-turn in the owners' desire to force his own moral stance on his paying guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NZers

Wells situated

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Great situation close to the city centre with a major shopping centre next door.
2 out of 5
by Harriet from Abu Dhabi - United Arab Emirates

Ventilation Issue

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Pros: It is close to several shopping malls.
Cons: Ventilation issue experienced this stay.
Location: Safe and busy location near the Madinat Zayed Shopping Center.
I have stayed at this hotel in the past and it was okay, but this time I could smell cigarette smoke in my room. The smell comes through the vents. The person smoking must have been a chain smoker and an insomniac because the smell was constant until about 2 a.m. I couldn't smell it in the hall and I was very unhappy to have my clothes smelling like cigarette smoke. There is something off about the ventilation. This had not happened in the past.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elias from Ethiopia

great breakfast

Posted May 25, 2012
Pros: break fast
Location: great location
the break fast was great, the front desk are friendly but do not give u what u get in the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Royboy from Saratoga australia

Pleasant stay in Al Jazeera

Posted May 4, 2012
Cons: No tissues
Location: Good very convenient
Good position, close to transport and shops. The hotel restaurant was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Travellers should always use metered taxis or buses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything you need except hot water!

Posted Jan 25, 2012
Location: Good location in city centre but hotel itself is hard to find and the Indian staff don't know how to give directions
room was clean and had ameneties, but there was NO HOT WATER the first day! The second day there was hot water, but ran out very quickly. A shame that a hotel which had almost everything else cannot get this one basic necessity correct. Also hotel is very hard to locate, and the Indian staff are unable to give proper directions on how to reach it, so took long time to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Stopover

Posted Jan 10, 2012
Location: Proximity to airport was good
Proximity to airport was most advantageous - also good for access to food outlets - Taxis a big problem - i.e. trying to get one or get them to call you one