Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Excellent n close to beach and hotel shuttle svc

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Enjoyed my stay . will come back to stay in this hotel again when i visit abu dhabi
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Mal, Thank you for your excellent review. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that you'll be back again! We excitedly await your return visit! With best regards, Craig General Manager Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island, Abu Dhabi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Centro Yas hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is very nice and in a great location. I forgot Yas island is in the direct flight path of the airport with numerous flights between 2-4 am. The noise level from the low level planes can be quite load and it took a few days to get use to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear OG, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have made note of your comment in regard to the noise that you observed and we are currently working on a solution that will significantly improve our sound proofing in the guestrooms for the utmost comfort of our guests. On a positive note, I am delighted to see that you did appreciate our overall facilities and our location. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again to Centro Yas Island in the near future. With best regards, Craig General Manager Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island, Abu Dhabi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Good value for money, but shortage of staff

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel is in the Yas plaza, well connected for attractions on the island. Room is small but new, well decorated, clean and comfortable. The only hiccup is that they seem to be short on staff. There was no one at reception when we arrived and calling room service took about 3-4 attempts before someone pick up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Craig, Hotel Management
Dear Ray, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time and that you had a great value of stay with us. We have addressed your comments with our team to further enhance the guest service. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our property. With best regards, Craig General Manager Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island, Abu Dhabi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Service is declining rapidly...

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Rooms are comfortable
Cons: Uncaring, unprofessional hotel staff
Location: Nothing nearby except other hotels. A taxi must be taken everywhere from the hotel.
I've stayed at this hotel many times over the last four years and service was always extremely friendly and professional. Not so much any longer. Our reservation was screwed up both times on this particular trip without any show of concern from the desk staff. Service in the restaurant was slow and wait staff was hard to locate to order anything. Once the food arrived, no follow up whatsoever. Had to track down someone else from the hotel to ask for the bill. Really an unprofessional experience these two times at the Centro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good room, comfortable, quick and nice service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Booked well in advance for the F1 weekend not realising that not only the price of the hotel had rocketed but that the price of food had shot up as well. The hotel must have made serious money for the 4 days. the army were on security duty and they were in charge of the screening machines inside the hotel which slowed entry on each occasion. Outside the dates of the F1 the hotel was quiet. The swimming pool though reasonably small was excellent. The staff were helpful and attentive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great F1 location but so expensive!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location, staff friendliness
Cons: Honest, clear pricing
Location: Yes Marina Circuit - next-door, Ferrari world - 10 mins - disappointing
We used the hotel whilst going to the 2016 F1 Race. The location is superb as we could walk into our stand at Yas Marina Circuit in 10 minutes! The hotel is clean and the 3 star rating relates to it having few facilities - they are all available at next door partner hotel so no issue. What did really annoy is is the massively inflated prices that applied over the F1 weekend and backdoor taxes - we managed to avoid paying some after an hour arguing with the manager. £12 for a pint on the weekend and £8 outside. Happy hour changes over the weekend too - just to make sure you miss it because no one will tell you! Finally watch out for events at the Du Forum nightclub behind - thumping music to 5am is not good for sleep and the hotel is totally disinterested in compensation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful evaluation of your stay with us and for your perfect marks! We look forward to seeing you again! With best regards, Craig General Manager Yas Island Rotana & Centro Yas Island, Abu Dhabi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - when they let me in !

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at 3am only to be told the hotel was fully booked and they were to move me to a sister property in Abu Dhabi.... I left my car there and transferred being promised a room the next day. The other hotel then said that the Yas Island hotel had told them to keep me there until tomorrow.... I said tomorrow never comes and headed back where when I arrived they were busy checking people in !! A very apologetic manager ( the other hotel had phoned and said I was on my way back and angry) and I was given a room. My stay then was great for the next 5 nights although I heard that others were dealt that way too on subsequent days. I know November is Grand Prix but I had booked through hotels.com and pre paid well in advance. I like Yas Island and the hotel, as I say the hotel stay was great once I was given a room. Great bar staff and 4 hour long happy hour, lovely pool, rooms and free access to the nice Yas Beach.