Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient base at Yas Island

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The buffet for breakfast and dinner was excellent and there's no reason to go elsewhere. Be aware that the dinner price varies depending up the theme.
Cons: The smooth marble driveway at reception causes continual tyre squealing - who thought that was a good idea?
Location: Don't miss the Falcon Hospital and the Grand Mosque. Both 20 mins drive away.
This hotel is perfectly tidy and comfortable, if not exceptional. It is convenient for Yas Island attractions but some long way out of Abu Dhabi city. I'm certain it would be full when there are events locally. There is apparently a private beach but it's on a creek actually. January 2017 has a building site alongside. This did not bother us at night but you might want a room away from it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good spot for winter sun

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: House keeping staff (the ones who clean the rooms) delightful and do a great job.
Cons: Pillows - old and lumpy Consider self service coffee machine in dining room Baths - very slippery and shower angle wrong so water sprays out the bath
Room quiet; large and clean but a little dated. Bathroom clean but flush mechanism (push button) on lavatory v difficult to use. Shower inside bath but bath surface v slippery. To use shower properly have to stand under it (or otherwise water sprays all over bathroom) but have to stand on inclining part of the bath which is uncomfortable and slippery and you have you hang on to the handle on the wall or you could fall, so you end up washing one-handed. Food ok and good choice at breakfast though chaotic service when the restaurant is busy. Difficult to get served a cup of coffee but on the other hand when you get up to order eggs, your place is cleared away! Pool area ok and reasonably clean; terrible loud music though - why have it at all?! On the whole ok but the hotel seems to be overwhelmed on busy weekends - plenty of willing and helpful staff but not well managed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable, pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice 2 day weekend escape and the surroundings were enjoyable. Great food options both at and around the hotel. Service was great and staff very friendly. Rooms were stylish and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is excellent but i was having problem with the restaurant, i went to three restaurant 2 didnt let me enter since there are party.i think they should have more restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer service is beyond compare!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: The staff is always eager to ensure I'm confortable and my needs are met.
Cons: Unlock the spare HDMI port on the TV for viewing media from my iPad.
I book this hotel regularly. It's always nice to be known by name in the restaurant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh, scotland

Lovely hotel!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Great rooms, comfortable bed cleanliness top notch and great staff!
Location: Unable to comment as only stayed for 10 hours but it looked like a gorgeous setting,
we stayed here overnight on way to Vietnam and were very impressed. Lovely hotel, very clean, friendly staff and great food in the restaurant. the pool and pool area were gorgeous but sadly we were unable to use it due to our quick stay! We would highly recommend this hotel and the bathtub is huge! Thanks to everyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel at a fair price!