Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
A good hotel but one that's old and shows it's age. I stayed on a long weekend where the hotel was very crowded and service was down to a crawl. Took about 40 minutes to check in.
4 out of 5
by mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Excellent stay for family of 4

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool for all age group - kid, family and professionals. Kids play area and beautifully placed artifacts for memorable photos.
Cons: Room's carpet should be changed or cleaned well.
Location: Don't miss to visit Al Ain Zoo and feed to Giraffe, Camel and Parrots. Jabel Hafeet Peak. Ensure to take winter clothing. It was chilled.
We planned our 2 days visit to Al Ain from Dubai and booked Danat Al Ain Resort using Expedia. Hotel is at very convenient location from bus stop and you can get taxi from there almost instantly. Most of visiting places are nearby including Al Ain zoo. There is also Al Ain supermarket within 10 AED reach by taxi incase you would like to purchase some stuff or did not like food. Tanjore has excellent menu on Indian foods. Overall we are very satisfied with hotel, staff and facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Kapil Dhall, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Shiv We appreciate your valuable feedback and we are glad that you have enjoyed your trip. we have duly noted the concern regarding the carpet and it will be shared with the concerned department. Regards Danat Al Ain Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with awesome pool

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Very polite staff Excellent food in the restaurant Fantastic pool area. Nice balcony. Had a slight problem with water leak from the ceiling in the bathroom It got fixed quickly
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Ahmed Margoushy, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback with is. We are thrilled to know that you did enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to have you again soon Ahmed Margoushy General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by saeed

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of the Danat Al Ain Resort. It was a pleasure to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to sharing your feedback with all of the team who will be delighted to read your compliments and we do hope to welcome you back soon.