Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't believe the hype

Posted May 19, 2017
Needs a renovation, confused staff, smells bad, much much better hotels in AD for half the price, basic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Overrated and Overpriced

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Hotel and grounds are exceptional.
Cons: Room facilities should match and surpass that of other high end hotels.
Location: Excellent location in the heart of the city.
The hotel and its grounds are exceptional and should be experienced at least once, however after that I feel the whole experience is overpriced and overrated. The room and service provided is no more than you would receive at other high end hotels. Things that you would expect to be provided as standard within your room such as tea and coffee are all chargeable at the palace. We stayed as part of our 10th wedding anniversary which was made known the hotel well in advance however other than the check-in staff wishing us "Happy Anniversary" no other acknowledgement was made by the hotel. Other hotel groups have always at least placed flowers within our room. We had requested an upgraded room (which we were willing to pay) but we were informed the hotel was full and a diamond room was not available, however during our stay the hotel almost felt deserted. I cannot believe that they were more than 20% capacity during our stay. Overall we felt disappointed as we had expected so much from our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BA

Superb facilities, beach and common areas, OK room

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The hotel common areas, beach cafes and restaurants are amazing. The rooms are not that impressive though, I got the Pearl Room and it is nice with a beautiful balcony, however the decoration is not as per the rest of the hotel quality and the tv is awkwardly placed on an angle not facing the bed. You can get nicer rooms in Abu Dhabi for that price.
5 out of 5
by bogdan

Superb hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
the weather was nice the service was beyond expectation the palace is a real breathtaking beauty we felt like royalties an amazing experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

security issues

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Very dissatisfied with the security element of our stay. Everywhere we went in the hotel we were challenged by security. We didn't feel like guests but like imposters. I did complain twice only to be told very little could be done as there were VIP's staying the hotel. Obviously we weren't important enough. Very sad as we had stayed 3 years previous and had wanted to return for my 50th birthday at F1 time. The hotel really had lost its sparkle for me and I won't be returning anytime soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Glamorous hotel.

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is amazing. The staff were excellent. We would advise the half-board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC, United States of America

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel grounds are amazing
Cons: Everything was perfect
Location: Beach. Try 300 at Etihad Towers Jumeira. Don't bother with the Heritage Village
Absolutely fantastic hotel by any measure. Luxurious beyond belief. Amazing beach. Great restaurants on the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for outdoor activities.. unfortunately no cafe maker or cattle in room and very expensive room service and drinks generally
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Another Amazing stay at Emirates Palace. All Staff very informative and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exqusisite Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
You will not regret this experience! The hotel is amazing from the moment you arrive until you depart.