Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Mar 20, 2017
"Close to the beach" is correct. The beach, gym and some restaurants are across the hotel itself. You have to walk through an underground tunnel to get to the beach. I expected "ON" the beach. I did not like the air freshener on our floor that was constantly spraying. It was TOO strong. The concierge was helpful and pleasant. The restaurant, Bocca, had attentive staff. The food there was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ldn

Nice hotel with nice pools and helpful staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
We stayed at Hilton with extended family. Pros - good pools and own beach - good selection of restaurants and drinks - very helpful staff especially in the restaurants - catered well for us being Asian vegetarian especially the La Terraza staff and management Cons - not many - hotel could be a bit more cosier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Good hotel, the staff were the best and DJ James

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Can't fault this place, we made the right choice going there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Beautiful beach

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel has its own private beach on the Persian gulf The only issue is the fact breakfast is too expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bkk

Amazing staff. Facilities not so much

Posted Dec 28, 2016
So it started with the residential suite not having a sofa bed as promised. Then moved rooms. The next bigger room had a sofa bed that creeked so much it was unusable. Wife and i slept on sofa and day bed. Grandma and daughter got the bed. The staff at the restaurant and executive lounge and desk were all amazing. Cleaners and bellmen too. Very good food too (except for rubber sausages and leather bacon). Nice beach. Pretty pitiful playground though. 140 aed for larger vehicle to airport but then it was a sedan (nice driver though).the people made it doable. Etihad service was just average.smiles, but ask for water and no one comes back. Despite advance hype i found it a mediocre airline. Alfonso Orsini
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old run down hotel - not worth the money

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Old run down hotel, poor quality and very over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Wonderful stay at a great location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Loved everything. Breakfast was especially good. Pool was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Best hotel stay ever!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Everything from check in to check out. All the staff, rooms, food, location we could not fault anything
Cons: Can't think of anything, only the photos on website do not do the hotel justice.
Location: Hilton beach club just across road which you go under the underpass to. Marina mall which is a pleasant walk away. Emirates Palace
From the time we arrived at the hotel to when we left the staff were amazing and so helpful. Our friends and us were over for the GrandPrix and to celebrate my husbands 70th birthday the staff had kindly left a cake and bottle of wine in our room and also upgraded our room to executive. The breakfast was an experience in itself with everything you could imagine provided. The food in the restaurants,too many to choose from, was superb. The beach facilities you could not fault, the walk to it was no problem just under an underpass. We can honestly say our whole holiday was fantastic nothing was too much trouble and we would certainly book this hotel again. Thank you Hilton Abu Dhabi!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels