Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
It was a great experience and the staff was very accommodating all hours of the day and night. Will definitely stay here again for future trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Five star hotel, in desperate need for renovation

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: The location is good, nice views, and clean.
Cons: In my opinion, the hotel needs to be closed and completely renovated.
The hotel is clean and well located. It is evident that the hotel had its glory in the eighties. It needs to be updated/renovated , if it is to be considered a truly 5 start Hotel in a city such as Abu Dhabi. At Check in - Mr. Mohamed Nawaifeh, resolved an issue that we had with reception very smoothly and professionally, provided an upgrade His assistance to us made the check in experience very positive. Good breakfast, good service, but again, restaurant need to be renovated. The staff that assisted us with luggage, Mr. Yusuf and Rolando were very helpful, professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great location amazing views, nice bars

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The service was pretty good, really nice staff,quick service!!! The room was kinda small, the outdoors of the hotel were pretty old, the pool they have inside wasn't nice at all, however the beach side was cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous luxury hotel - 5 stars!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We didn't feel the need to do much but enjoy the beach. However, the Marina Mall is close by with as much shopping as you could want!
The Intercontinental hotel is beautiful. All the staff are friendly, courteous and could not be more helpful. The beach and pool area are well maintained and very clean. The food is excellent, and with 7 restaurants to choose from, you can always find something new. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Dec 15, 2016
One id my best places give me alot id happiness and joy I hooe ever one feel like me I feel I'm 19 years younger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good facilities.rooms decor a bit dated

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Good facilities but standard of room decor seems outdated. White colour scheme would have looked good at start but now scratches and marks spoil the feel. Room decor could be a bit more upto date. On the positive side private beach and very friendly staff more than make up for it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Great Abu Dhabi Hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Fabulous Hotel with great layout of the restaurants,Belgian Cafe and Yacht club.The ability to eat later a bonus .The beech and pool Spa facilities all very well presented with helpful friendly staff .Our room was spacious with great separate bathroom and stunning views of the Palace and Corniche area.we also felt the location to be very well situated and many places could be reached by walking rather than like other hotels in Abu Dhabi where you are stuck there or have to use a. taxi to go anywhere.Overall a fabulous place to stay and good value for Abu Dhabi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay for F1 Grand Prix

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The staff. Buffet breakfast, probably the best hotel buffets we have had. Comfortable mattress and quiet aircon.
Cons: Some minor updating of the outside areas such as the Belgian and Bottega Bars, only in terms of decor all hotel areas were kept very clean and tidy..
Location: 15 mins walk from the Corniche and Emirates Palace. 25-30mins by taxi to Yas Island, about £20.
All the staff at the InterConti were delightful; smiling and helpful. This hotel was one of the first, if not the first, in Abu Dhabi and has a grande dame yet comfortable homely feel about it. It was easy to get to and from the F1 circuit by metered taxi. The buffet breakfast was excellent in terms of choice and quality of items. We ate at the lebonese restaurant twice(our preferred) and the italian once , both are good although expensive with wine but no more than other Abu Dhabi hotel restaurants. We liked the hotel being based around their small marina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Affordable Luxury at its best

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Located in a good part of Town - reasonably close to attractions in the Area - excellent private Beach
Cons: The Chamas restaurant with its Brazilian theme is poor and over priced. Food was bland and tasteless. Very disappointing for the money
Location: Quite part of Abu Dhabi but close to Malls and other attractions. Beach facilities are good and has a good Spa and workout Area
The Deluxe Classic rooms are spacious and well laid out.Plenty free bottled water in the room and the Beach. There are numerous restaurants and bars to chose from although quite expensive. All Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast is a must - plenty of choice. Due to the Hotels location Taxis are probably a must but they are inexpensive. Although an older hotel the overall condition of the hotel is very good. Would certainly stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zainal

Culture of Customer Care! 5 stars!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The amazing level of customer care which you wouldn't find in any other hotel.
Cons: Toilets of the rooms could be improved.
Location: Within a short distance from Emirates Palace, Marina Mall and the Corniche.
I booked a room for five nights at this hotel, then I extended my stay for two more nights without hesitation. My day started with an amazing welcome by "Darius", it was the best first impression someone could ever get. Nasr, the guest experience manager, got us great recommendations on where to go and what to do, he made our stay a memorable one! Melannie, Youssuf and Ramly from the concierge desk made us feel at home with their smiles and daily greetings. And of course Mohammed from the front desk and Askandar, thank you! The hotel has everything someone needs. if you are looking for a comfortable trip, this would be the right destination. Arrive at the hotel and your comfort is guaranteed. Throughout my week at the hotel, the service and care I received remained constant at the highest level possible. And I believe this is what distinguishes this hotel from the rest, the level of professionalism and customer care which was embedded in all of its employees. I will definitely come back again.