Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Fantastic hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Excellently located within easy taxi ride of the cities other attractions, but far enough away to be quieter when you want.
An amazing hotel.... It is just sheer luxury everywhere you look. The pools are clean, the sunbeds plentiful and the pool staff so friendly and helpful. Our room was spotlessly cleaned every day, the views of the city stunning. All of the hotel staff were an absolute credit. They could not have been more friendly, professional and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with everything you need.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We had a lovely holiday here and I couldn't fault anything. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are polite and would do anything for you. Only thing my partner and I would have liked would have been a steakhouse restaurant but othe then that 10/10!! Definitely will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorks england

Suberb apartment

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Three swimming pools and small but clean beach great comfortable sun beds pool boys provided towels and came round with fruit and cold towels daily
Cons: Very little highly recommended
Location: On the sea front across the road from the emerites palace hotel where we had a fantastic afternoon tea farrari world is around 17mile away
Stayed 10 nights in these fantastic modern apartments with superb facilities very modern lovely views over the sea everything you need in these well equipped apartments two bedrooms two bathrooms washer dryer dish washer microwave fan oven and hob fridge and freezer coffee machine with coffee pods provided fully serviced cleaned and bedding towels changed every day waitrose supermarket in shopping centre in the same building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lovely apartments. Extremely nice and welcomi

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Marina mall was close by and the Avenue was in the same building.
Very lovely apartments. Extremely nice and welcoming staff . Beatrice in the Rosewater restaurant was especially nice. Great food as well and the kids menu was a nice touch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham, Surrey

Nothing too much trouble

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Staff were always on hand but not interfering or claustrophobic.
Location: Al Wadha Mall, The Great Mosque, Desert safari, Yas water park.
All the staff were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. If they couldn't help they found someone who could. Food was excellent and a great variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dave from Scotland

Abu fishbowl

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Just returned from 8 days in Dubai and Abu Dhabi had a terrific time in both cities each with their unique feeling. The cleanliness,service and attitude leaves a lasting impression on you're stay and other countries could learn many lessons.Will be back soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julian from Cambridge UK

Apartment

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Great views, Great Service, Excellent Restaurants
Cons: More Wardrobe space required when 3 guests.
Location: Good location, opposite the Emarates Palace and near to the Marina Mall. The Big Red city tour bus stops in front of the hotel.
We stayed in a one Bedroom apartment on the 15th floor. Our 13 yr old son slept in an extra bed that the staff put up in the living area. Even with the extra bed there was plenty of space as the room was very large. The room featured a Large 6 seat dining table, sofa and chairs, desk and also a fully equiped Kitchen. The apartment was plenty large enough for the 3 of us and we would of happily stayed for a lot longer than the week we had. It was great having the room to chill out. The Double room was quite small but had everything we wanted although we could have done with extra wardrobe space for our son. Even though we were on the 15th floor, the views were great. Apparently the higher floors in the residence block are for long term residents. If you want to go higher you will need to stay in a hotel room. Abu Dhabi is surprisingly large so be prepared to travel. Taxi's are cheap and plentiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very modern hotel with good service and amenities

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Cons: Be honest with customers about room availability. less robotic staff.
I stayed at this hotel twice within two weeks. While the hotel is generally very good but it seems the management is not capable of handling customers in busy times. My first stay was generally good. when I arrived for my second stay I was told that I was upgraded to a suite on a smoking floor but the room was not smoked in. After I went to the room and noticed the room was filled with smoke and requested a regular non-smoking I was told that since the hotel was busy there were no non-smoking room with double bed which is what I had booked originally. Also, stay away from the residence as the the furniture in the room is sparse i.e, no couch, no desk, no carpeting plus you need to change elevator to go from the lobby to your room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: The pool was a blessing as a much needed break from the heat and air conditioned air inside the buildings.
Cons: We stayed in a different tower to the lobby, but got confused trying to navigate between towers,buildings and shops especially for drop offs
Location: You have to drive everywhere (mainly because of the heat). Handy to the marina and heritage village but a good fifteen min drive anywhere else
We stayed for 4 nights in the residences in a studio which included a little kitchenette and an awesome nespresso coffee machine. Their was nothing in the way of any other tea or coffee facilities, nor a serviced mini bar in the room so we had to ask for milk and water when we arrived so that we could have a cup of coffee. This was not a problem and fit Into the big fridge (and freezer) in the kitchenette. The staff are excellent and the building is uber modern, we didn't even have to draw the curtains just pushed a button! The kitchenette was handy and we would have used it more if we had had more time in the hotel, there is a supermarket over the way at the marina to stock up. The washing machine was also handy at the end of a three week holiday abroad. The pool is great, staff again are very helpful and even make up your pool bed with a big blue towel. All in all a good stay for us (couple). We spent more time out and about but would have liked to spend more time enjoying the luxuries the hotel so readily offers... Maybe next time..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 2, 2013
Pros: The staff went out of their way to make sure that you enjoyed yourself and they surely succeeded.
Cons: I would not change a thing and other hotels can only hope to be this good.
It was great time from the moment that I stepped out of my vehicle and into the hotel where I was greeted by happy staff until the moment when they were thanking me for staying with them. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food in the restaurants were exceptional.