Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Jeddah

Good Value

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: A lot of open space to relax both inside and out
Cons: Le Residence block could do with some renovation
Location: It is next to the Abu Dhabi Mall with all its outlets. Easily accessible and plentiful transport available
The staff were all very friendly. Food is good at the main hotel block and it was good value for money
2 out of 5
by zayid from Oman

could be the emergency hotel for one night stay

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: perhaps the price, as i visited during Eid Adha time when the prices generally go high. My room window on the sea side..
Cons: one night stay enough.. maximum of 2
Location: the location is great.. close to Abudhabi mall where u have some discounts , close to the restaurants , within 5 minutes drive.
didn't like the experience fully, staff is not fully cooperative. I came to know that le residence is part of le remedien group hotel when i could not find the le residence on my GPS and called the hotel for the guidance. Le residence is separated fully from le remedien and the comparison bt both is big. Rooms don't have wifi as was shown on booking, and u have to get down to the lobby to get wifi access. Room is so small, and toilet is much smaller than you think. TV only has one channel that skynews, rest i could not find. Room doesn't have tea, only the heater. on getting access to the room, door is not comfortable in fact. I believe the cost is low, yet it has to be lower than that.
1 out of 5
by mom from Philippines

Expensive hotel and not worth it

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Location: Dana Hotel - nice room and not expensive.
Room is small and already old for the price we paid.
1 out of 5
by Yvon from Drenthe

Snel overgeboekt in moederhotel,,Le Meridien.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Ligging,ontbijtbuffet.
Cons: La Residence niet meer aanbieden.Laten ze eerst maar renoveren.
Location: Loopafstand van de grote winkelmall en dichtbij de ,,Corniche,is lange wandel en fietsboulevard langs de zee,met palmen en bloemen.
La Residence was erg,beetje eenvoudig geeft niet maar vies,klein etc.akelige versleten boel.we hebben snel met een beetje bijbetaling overgeboekt naar ,,Le Meridien,dit was erg goed.Ruime luxe kamer,fijn resort.Ontbijtbuffet geweldig trouwens,locatie super,mooie groene tuin,aan het water en op loopafstand van de grote winkelmall. We hadden 2 suites in het gezelschap en 4 studios,de suites waren echter overboekt en die kregen zonder bijbetaling een hotel kamer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Peccato.................

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: la piscina riscaldata e la colazione
Cons: le camere, sono piccolissime, vecchie ed orribili. Puzzano di muffa
Location: posizione ottima
peccato che ti considerino un cliente di serie B, peccato che le stanze siano vecchie brutte e improponibili....veramente un peccato perché altrimenti sarebbe stata veramente una vacanza bella e rilassante la piscina riscaldata è molto bella e anche la spiaggia privata con un minimo di fantasia sarebbe splendida. E' il secondo anno che pernotto a la residence (no, non sono masochista); vi spiego, la prima volta ho preso il monolocale, impossibile starci in due e impossibile cucinarci....quindi (avendola già visionata) il secondo anno ho prenotato la "suite"....per carità non l'avessi mai fatto!!!!! quella che avevo visto in ristrutturazione l'anno precedente praticamente non esisteva più al suo posto mi è stato assegnato un qualcosa di assurdo, vecchio sporco e pieno di muffa....reclamando mi hanno cambiato "suite"....niente di che, ma almeno non c'era la muffa....ma neanche la piastra elettrica, quindi impossibile cucinare. In buona sostanza prenotando il monolocale potresti cucinare (se riesci ad incastrarti nell'angolo cottura) prenotando la suite, forse riesci anche a muoverti in camera ma sicuramente non cucini in quanto non sono fornite di piastra elettrica. PS. per cambiarci stanza ci hanno fatto buttar via un'intera giornata di mare. andate in un altro hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Simpelt værelse, men lækkert poolområde

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Strand / poolområde
Location: Ikke meget at se i Abu Dhabi.
Ok værelse men lille badeværelse. Super lækkert poolområde med privat strand. Lækker morgenmad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by miguel from buenos aires

buen hotel, buena ubicacion, el personal excelente

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: todo
Cons: ALGUNAS terminaciones
Location: buenisima
muy buena, un hotel de jerarquia, con vida propia, en la playa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by カエルマン from ドバイ

アブダビのBusinessホテル

Posted Oct 1, 2013
ルメリディアンホテルでチェックインします。プールやビーチも無料で使えます。 建物は少し離れており、どちらかというと社員寮の一部を販売しているような感じです。 部屋は日本のビジネスホテル並みです。かなりくたびれてる感じはありますが最低限のクリーンネスは保たれていてミニキッチン,シャワー・トイレ・TV完備です。インターネットは部屋では使えません。ロビーで無料Wi-Fiは使えるので、滞在客がゴソゴソと皆ロビーに集まりPC拡げたりしてます。殆ど長期滞在のビジネスマンばかりですが場所とプールなど含めアーバンリゾートを気分だけでもと思う方は良いでしょう。あと味が評判の美味しいホテルですから、朝食付きの方がオススメです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by shunsuke from 日本

宿泊費を抑えたい人におススメ。

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: cleanである
Cons: check out時のフロントの対応がslow. 12時にフロントには1人しかおらずだいぶ待たされた。
Location: 良い。アブダビモールへ歩いて行ける。また、バス停がホテルから徒歩1-2分圏内にあり、空港やマリーナモールへもバスでアクセスが可能。
部屋は狭いですが、清潔であり、大きな冷蔵庫もあり、オーシャンビューの部屋でリラックスして過ごすことができました。バスタブはありません。