Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al Ain, UAE

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This is a nice hotel with very good amenities; unfortunately, when I stayed at the end of July the main pool was under maintenance and if I had known before booking, I would not have booked the room. It is very hot right now and I booked the hotel specifically for the pool, but the one that was open was small and with diving lessons, swimming lessons, and the number of guests trying to swim there was no way to swim - lucky to have a space to stand. Other than that the stay was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could not get any closer than the Hotels own beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: everything was more than expected.
Cons: just a return holiday in 2017.
Location: Central and every location accesable by taxi's at low cost fares.
Holiday of a lifetime and a privilege to have stayed there, so many memories, thanks to the Le Meridien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

Middle of the city with beach feeling

Posted Jul 10, 2016
In the middle of the city and still with beach feeling. From party till absolute quiet time, everything is possible in this hotel. The breakfast was amazing and staff super friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and requires renovation

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Stayed for 5 days on business. Booked for cheap. Very nice staff. Very old hotel in need of major renovation. Room smelled of mold. Bathroom sealing had a leak in it. Exposed piping. Old carpets. However a clean room. Nice amenities and restaurants. Great beach access and pool. Very close to AbuDhabi mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Great Location.......is the key

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Great location plenty of things to do on the property.
The hotel is centrally located in downtown Abu Dhabi close to everything though the hotel itself is older and the room smelled of old carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
جيده
4 out of 5
by DAVID from Orpington

HOTEL STAY

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
PLENTY OF PLACES TO EAT. 5TH FLOOR CLUB A GREAT BENEFIT
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Derek from Todmorden

Overnight stay in Abu Dhabi

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, breakfast very good and super comfy beds
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed at how out-dated the hotel was. I felt like I was back in the 70's with the tacky decor with ugly carpeting and wallpaper. For the cost of the rooms I'd expect something more modern and up-to-date with the times. This hotel makes a lot of money given the location and walking distance to restaurants, shops and the corniche. They could use that money to upgrade the hotel.