Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York,England

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Staff, excellent choice of restaurants- buffet restaurant especially Horizon level staff excellent setting ,drinks and food very high standard
Cons: Only downside hotel taxi from airport 350 dirhams, return 35 dirhams local taxi
Location: Central location,15 mins Ferrari world, 20 mins Emirates Palace, nice Souk onsite
From the moment we arrived the Staff were excellent and made us very welcome throughout our stay Hotel opposite Grand Mosque-well worth a visit This was for my sisters 50th Birthday staff arranged Flowers cake and chocalates as a present from the hotel Will return Thank you
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gt.Yarmouth, UK

Brilliant creekside hotel with private beach

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Everything was just perfect.
Cons: You would have to be very picky to highlight any shortfalls.
Location: Opposite the Grand Mosque on Al Maqta creek. As we were on a chillout break and not a sightseeing holiday we hogged the pool and bar.
As is so typical of all quality hotels in the Emirates they just can't do enough to make your stay as comfortable and trouble free as possible. I loved the place and will be going back again. Comfortable poolside area with cold beer and cocktails on tap and an abundance of sunshine, what more could one ask for. A great place to escape the UK winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Highly recommend - lovely staff, amazing food and great spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Accra , Ghana

Great hotel, wonderful views

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The staff at the hotel were great, very attentive and helpful. Had a wonderful experience and will definitely stay there if I'm ever in Abu Dhabi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds Englad Uk

Home from Home

Posted Jan 19, 2017
My partner and I stay at this hotel at least twice a year, we always take a Club Suite, the hotel is a true 5 Star, the Club Lounge is great the staff are professional and the hotels Restaurants are excellent, the Gym is well equipped and even has its own private pool. The 21 series suites that we take are very spacious and the Club facilities are well worth the extra money, I've recommended this hotel to many people over the years and they have always thanked me for the recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business and leisure trip

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel is fancy, stuff are doing a great job specialy the reception, did upgraded my room after a noisy night, overall i would recommend the hotel but not if you are a down town visitor, a taxi is always needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury opposite the Grand Mosque

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely amazing. The facilities provided - swimming pools, access to the market next door and curtesy vehicle available. The service provided was first class. I loved being over the river from the Grand Mosque.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield Gardens, United States of America

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Room was not clean.delays and changing the road. Night manager was not very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay - special event

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: We could not fault anything. We travel a lot and Shangri-la did not disappoint - an excellent stay.
Great weekend - celebrated husband's birthday. Hotel offered room upgrade with mosque view, birthday cake and late check out. Impeccable service. Would highly recommend.