Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Absolutely perfect for my first visit to Abu Dhabi

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Authentic architecture, friendly staff, every amenity you could want.
Location: Across the canal from the Grand Mosque. Private beach. Souk attached to the hotel for souvenir and grocery shopping. Short drive to the airport.
The staff was amazing. I arrived exhausted at 10:00 pm, and the welcomed me to sit at the reception desk for check in. They upgraded me to a premier room for free, offered me dates and a beverage, and personally walked me to the room to explain all its features. The room was well air conditioned, spacious, spotless, quiet, with lovely amenities. The closet was bigger than my closet at home. There was free bottled water and fresh fruit in the room, and a well-stocked mini bar. There were slippers by my bed and I swam a few laps in the giant bathtub! There was even a personalized welcome message for me on the TV. I was only there 29 hours, but every staff member called me by name, and made sure I had everything I needed during my short stay. They arranged a car and driver for me for a few hours to see the sights. The hotel grounds are beautiful! I hope to return one day for a longer stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

La mejor vista de Abu Dhabi

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: La alberca tiene una vista impresionante tanto del hotel como de la Gran Mezquita, la cual es simplemente maravillosa
Cons: Honestamente nada
Location: Esta un mercado que permite salir a cenar con una hermosa vista. La ciudad de Abu Dhabi es muy grande pero este hotel tiene la mejor vista
Recomiendo ampliamente este hotel, ya que tiene unas instalaciones hermosas y el servicio del personal es muy bueno. Lo más destacado del hotel es la hermosa vista que tiene de la Gran Mezquita, realmente es impresionante levantarte con ese paisaje. Adicionalmente tiene un mercado (Souk) justo alado del hotel, lo que permite ir caminando para cenar o hacer algunas compras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Wonderful experience. Stayed here for 2 nights and it was amazing. The hotel is very luxurious and very comfortable. Staff is very respectful and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: The pool. We chose to stay in an horizon room and the lounge area was peaceful with good food and drink available.
Cons: There were other reviews written before we went about the noisy jet skis.
Location: Good location to visit lots of different places. Taxis all metered and very reasonable.
The hotel is fantastic in every way. The staff are all friendly and extremely helpful and everywhere is immaculately kept. The buffet breakfast has a vast array of all kinds of food and nothing is too much trouble. Thank you to the pancake man who made the most wonderful pancakes every day for me. While having breakfast the manager was walking around asking everyone if everything was ok and if there was anything that could be done to improve our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melanie from Schweiz

Top Hotel und super Service

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
An der Reception, am Pool oder Strand alle immer sehr Aufmerksam, hilfsbereit und höflich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samantha from England/Canada

Most outstanding hotel - Paradise Found!

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing, relaxing & wonderful stay. I can't say enough, by far the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Staff made us feel like VIPs and and made our 'romantic' marry-moon a seriously special occasion. Room was immaculate, top end toiletries galore, even upgraded our room without having to ask & brought flowers, cake + more to the room to 'treat us'. Restaurant food was michelin grade (Ate at 2 of their 7 restaurants - Hoi An & Bord Eau) + the breakfast buffet at Sofra Bid was superb....even had a chocolate fountain+ice cream wheel +a huge variety of fruits, yogurts, cooking stations with crepes/waffles/pancakes/ omlettes & tons of breads and vegetarian options..if we'd stayed longer,would have had dinner there too. Staff made you feel like family & won't ever forget the amazing customer service with Szilvia & Honey + Hajar at reception, Malik our room attendant put flower petals on our bed, made animals out of the sheets! Nothing was too much trouble for them!! Spa was top notch ..Barsha, my masseuse was magic & the resort was so so beautiful and peaceful! Close to the city centre, but feel you're away on a tropical paradise with 2 pools inc huge infinity pool + a child friendly pool & large private beach. The view of the mosque across the water was stunning . They made everything effortless & would given them 7-8 Stars if we could. We'll be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kiyon from Maryland

Excellent stay...great location...amazing time!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
In a word....EXCELLENT!!! The service, accommodations, location, and comfort were all 5 stars!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2015
Great recommendation for a room with a view - the short walk from the lift to the end of the building meant we had a view of the mosque
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Heavenly

Posted May 21, 2015
This hotel is absolutely beautiful and peaceful . The staff is amazing and helpful. The buffet was the best I have ever had. Several pools are available and the views are amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and staff

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
6 stars!