Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Arrived at the Sheraton very late at night the check in was smooth and quick. The cleanliness was not quite up to standard finding hairs on the shower wall. But was in desperate need of a shower so had to go ahead. The state of the linen was marked so not 5 star. The tap dripping in the sink was meant to be repaired however this was not the case and it had to be reported again. Staff on the whole were pleasant and accommodating. The size of the room was very small not a lot of space to move or put clothes. The pool area was good although the sun beds need replacing. I did enjoy my stay but have to say the meals are very expensive and the service slow. I feel this is not a true 5 star hotel but a good 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Excellent

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Everything was excellent- exceeded expectation. Could not fault it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london.

Very nice hotel with a couple of pools & beach

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Me, wife & infant child really liked the Sheraton. Excellent food from restaurants on site and great room service food. Definetly recommend room service food. Great location. Small beach but was enough space to play and swim in the sea. Nice pools for kids & aduts. Clean & well maintained facilities. Gym was nice and part of package so no extra fees. I really recommend it - it's reasonably priced hote accomdation. Abu Dhabi services like food & drink was very expensive so Sheratons food & drink price were more or less in line. I beleive Abu Dhabi is expensive but it's very worth it for a break away. Sheraton was a great hotel. I hope to return and I will recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton. UK

Nice hotel with its own beach.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Have been visiting this hotel for the past four years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colchester

City hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Good large gym, three pools spread out. Big modern bathroom
Cons: Strange hotel room design, large area wasted by a large office desk and chair which made room seem small
Location: City side therefore taxi needed to get around to beach and shopping mall
City end of Abu Dhabi, good for shopping but a taxi ride to the beach area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location traditional hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Quite old fashioned but well cared for. Rooms comfortable - great beds and large bathroom. Office area in bedroom a big waste of space. Shower terrible - no mixer tap. Go for resort view otherwise you look over a busy road. Pool area lovely with plenty of shade and very comfortable loungers. Beach on a lagoon and cannot actually see the sea - this is carefully concealed we felt in most of the photos we saw of the hotel before booking. Nice safe area to swim in but no waves. Club rooms same as standard rooms but have their own floor. Club lounge a disappointment- not somewhere you would want to spend any time as it's very drab. Not able to help yourself to drinks like in other places and you have to sign for everything you order which is a chore. Wished we had just booked a standard room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sheraton - Corniche Abu Dhabi

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Every thing was fabulous, staff were helpful and friendly hotel was clean and well maintained, facilities and restaurants were top class.
Cons: 10% service charge was added to every thing and I felt I would have preferred to do my own tipping for good service.
Location: Hotel is right on the Corniche with beautiful walks along the seafront left & right. Taxis very reasonable 10 to 15 AED for a trip to shops or restaur
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent base

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Pool area
Cons: More visible menus for each restaurant.
Location: Walking distance to Corniche and 5 minutes by taxi (approx £3) to Marina Mall/Emirates Palace.
The Sheraton offers the best of both worlds - a city centre hotel but with the facilities and feel of a beach resort. Room was very clean and well maintained. There was no noise at night, so we were able to sleep very well. Ample sun beds around the pool and numerous options for eating and drinking within the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosford

The hotel with everything

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The hotel has a character not found in multi-storey glass buildings. The room - an executive room - was large, with lounge and kitchenette. As well as an onsite pool, the hotel also has its own beach on site. Other hotels have their beach site across the road. There were also a variety of dining places on site. There were also the usual fitness, hair and beauty facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was a trouble. Transport was also at the door and I felt it was centrally located for my needs. It was not out in the new developments and close to quite a lot of shopping malls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Staff can't do enough for you.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Staff are always willing to help and give friendly greetings. Hotel was spotlessly clean and tidy, and amenities were good. Could've done with some milk for the tea instead of creamer, but that's all I'd change. Lagoon is small but suits the purpose and gives a good alternative to the pool. The gym is modern, and the restaurants provide a good mix of different foods. Can be expensive, but it is a top hotel in abu dhabi, so to be expected.