Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cyril

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

50th birthday trip in Evcellent surroundings

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Everything !
Cons: The pool area need to be in the sun for more than the hour a day that it is but as I already stated the tower force that !
Location: Great location on the sea front Corniche load of things to see and do nearby !
Great location amazing breakfast superb room staff very keen to help pool could do with more sun but that can't happening because of the towers outdoor always recommend this hotel to anyone !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Sehr gute Lage, sehr freundliches Personal

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Lage, Personal
Cons: Einzelbetten breiter
Location: Corniche, trotzdem kaum etwas ohne Auto möglich.
Die beiden gewünschten Einzalbetten waren etwas übermäßig gepolstert und sehr schmal (80cm). Sonst alles bestens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Excellent hotel in a fabulous location.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Loved the decor. We had an amazing view of the Arabian Gulf from our room. Very good service throughout.
Cons: Room servicing was hit and miss. Turn down 3/5 nights. Towels and toiletries and water not replenished.
Location: Great location in city centre. A Taxi is needed to go anywhere due to heat and the sheer size of the capital. Never a problem, taxis cheap
You are made to feel very special when you arrive at this excellent hotel. Stunning contemporary decor and excellent service. Breakfast is very good but expensive. Concierge are extremely helpful and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Well placed hotel for the city and sea

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We stayed at the Sofitel Corniche for two weeks recently. The room was excellent and we were well looked after throughout our stay. However the service in the Chillo restaurant let the hotel down. It took them best part of 20 minutes to bring my wife's starter which meant I had finished mine by the time it arrived and then almost immiediately the main courses arrived. On our last day we found a supermarket in the hotel. It would have been useful to have known about this at the beginning. The hotel lays on a free bus service and the bus driver is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tutto ok

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Bellissima esperienza tutto ok albergo stupendo personale cortese ottimi ristoranti
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jungyun from 루와이스

휴식하기 좋은 공간 소피텔!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
전망이 매우 좋았고, 편안하게 쉴 수 있는 환경이 정말 마음에 들었어요!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gagik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

Nothing to fault.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Our recent 2 night stay in a Club Sofitel room was total bliss. From the moment we arrived the service was first class. We arrived at approx 9am after an overnight flight, we were not expecting to be able to check in but we were wrong. Also as we were in the Club Sofitel we were also provided with a welcome drink and breakfast. We also got a room upgrade to a suite which is the best we have ever seen. Great view of the Gulf, huge living and bedroom area plus a full wardrobe and excellent bathroom. The room was clean, the air con worked very well as did the wi fi. The club room not only provided a fill cooked breakfast with a menu of choices but hot snacks, plus sweet and savoury items throughout the day. All food was excellent. We also took advantage of the free shuttle bus to The shopping mall and beach which was great. Overall a perfect hotel and experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ingrid

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful, large room with large luxurious bathroom. I was given an upgrade to a room with a sea view and it was a treat. Magnificent staff. The fitness center was a little hard to find, but otherwise I have no complaints and would love to stay at Sofitel again.