Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice apartment, home from home

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Stayed for a long weekend & very satisfied with the accommodation, facilities & staff. Quite close to the airport & shopping mall, I would definitely use this particular location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

excellent place for relaxation

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: wide room, wide balcony
Cons: breakfast is of narrow varieties and repeated every day
Location: ferari world and waterpark are close to it 10 min tip by bus
it was recommended to me by friend and it was as expected
5 out of 5
by Aiman from Saudi Arabia

Great .. Recommend it

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great for family , clean , friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHADI Mu

very great suites

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on HotelClub
every things in suites is very good the suites had full furnitures good location very good free parking good luck
5 out of 5
by mark from uxbridge

Recommend Staybridge Suites in Yas Island

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
We Stayed at Staybridge suites for 9 nights and found the rooms big and comfortable with everything we needed. The breakfasts were good and fair amount of choice. Evening meals on weekdays were good too considering they were free which was great for the budget. Pool was big and ideal for proper swimmng. Could use the Crown Plaza pool next door too if needed. 10 min walk to the private beach was easily managed and the beach was great, with calm sea and loads of sunbeds. Free shuttle bus takes you to the other Yas Island attractions and this was very handy. Regularly went to the marina to eat and also went to waterworld and karting which were both great days out. Yas is an awesome place, with lots of hotels to look around and can eat there in evenings also and they all do buffet meals at reasonable prices. Marina restaurants are a mix of reasonable to expensive in price. Big bus tour around main abu dhabi sites s recommended. Grand mosque is a must see. Taxis are cheap so can also use the. To travel around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reservation experience was disappointing

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Apartment suites
Cons: Selection of food in the breakfast buffet and Crowne plaza buffet. Hidden additional costs when ordering water indoors as opposed to outdoors
Location: All hotels on Yas island are next to each other so location is no better or worse than the others being advertised. Ideal for du arena
Hotel itself was fine. Informing the hotel of any specific requests such as baby cot, two room bookings next to each other appeared to get ignored. This was despite making the request on Expedia, following it up with a direct email using the email link on the hotels web page and phoning the hotel direct. I received no reply from the hotel but I was assured on the telephone that my requests could be met. They couldn't. Following my complaint to the hotel reception the guest services manager contacted me and did his best to make our stay as comfortable as possible. This was appreciated and we agreed a deal. My main gripe was that this was a compromise I shouldn't have had to experience and it couldn't fully compensate us for the disappointment. Had this not been a non refundable booking I would have taken my business elsewhere because my requests were essential ingredients in making this a successful and enjoyable break for me and my friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, superb staff

Posted Mar 7, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and absolutely LOVED it. During this same trip we had stayed at another hotel for 4 nights during a convention, at the convention centre. And then moved to the Staybridge Suites. The staff were wonderful, from when we got out of our car, to when we checked in. And for the rest of our stay. We truly felt like we were at home. Our room was wonderfully clean and the bed was probably the most comfortable bed I've slept in in a while! (Including my home bed.) The manager was a delight, and was very friendly and made us feel very welcome everytime we saw him. We didnt spend much time at the hotel pool, opting instead to use the pool at the Crowne Plaza next door. ONLY because that pool got the sun first. So we just went there everyday instead. However, the Staybridge pool area is fantastic, and the hotel has its own private beach! (Which we sadly didn't use because we just ran out of time. The manager kept reminding us, but by the time we checked out, there was no time.) We will definitely stay here again. The breakfast is great. Enough to start your day, and you have a full kitchen in your suite, so you can even cook your own meals! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle in Abu Dhabi city centre hotels. This hotel is a gem.
5 out of 5
by Kiki

Great location, great staff, wonderful hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights and absolutely LOVED it. During this same trip we had stayed at another hotel for 4 nights during a convention, at the convention centre. And then moved to the Staybridge Suites. The staff were wonderful, from when we got out of our car, to when we checked in. And for the rest of our stay. We truly felt like we were at home. Our room was wonderfully clean and the bed was probably the most comfortable bed I've slept in in a while! (Including my home bed.) The manager was a delight, and was very friendly and made us feel very welcome everytime we saw him. We didnt spend much time at the hotel pool, opting instead to use the pool at the Crowne Plaza next door. ONLY because that pool got the sun first. So we just went there everyday instead. However, the Staybridge pool area is fantastic, and the hotel has its own private beach! (Which we sadly didn't use because we just ran out of time. The manager kept reminding us, but by the time we checked out, there was no time.) We will definitely stay here again. The breakfast is great. Enough to start your day, and you have a full kitchen in your suite, so you can even cook your own meals! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle in Abu Dhabi city centre hotels. This hotel is a gem.
1 out of 5
by Nader

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels
When we arrived the guy in the reception gave us the farst room in the hotel ( last floor last room) with a view of nothing, when I checked out the African guy left us waiting for half hour to starting checking us out, after that he insets to from us to pay our accounndation even after showing him profe that we have payed every thing with hotel.com. The hotel was compleley empty and the area was like the gouest city. The hole thing was mistake.
5 out of 5
by Kristina

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels
Was the perfect stop over to our european holiday. The hotel was immaculate, the food amazing and the service outstanding!