Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Constructive criticism

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: staff were friendly, but hotel rules need to be checked.
Cons: mentioned above
Location: nothing to do around, we went to yas water world and Sheik Zayed Mosque and in Abudhabi, this location was in the middle of all.
1) It was hard to find the main loby, as it wasnt clear that you had to enter the elevator to go to lobby of the hotel 2) I paid fees and taxes with expedia, then i had to pay another 250 Aed fees in hotel, which didnt sit with me well as i thought i paid everything. 3) Staff didnt recommend that they book an amount on my credit card so i can just use room number , i had to ask if this is possible . 4) Staff asking me directly to pay 15 Aed tourist fee immediatly in checkin, it is more annoying that you beleive, as everything should be paid at end. 5) Lunch buffet was really under average 1/5 , and the 1is generous because of the desert, nothing was good at all, not even a 3 star hotel would be happy with that buffet, half the food was tasteless and the other half was either cold, didnt seem fresh or didnt taste good. 6) Shampoo and conditoner in the bathroom seems to be the cheapest kind you can buy, not even a decent smell. 7) Electrical blocks need revamping as it was very hard to put the charger or ironer, etc . It seemed you had to use excessive force and this is never a good idea ( FIRE HAZARD). Summary: I could have paid an additonal $50 for Fairmount bab el bahr, but i opted to choose this hotel due to location, this was my biggest mistake.
4 out of 5
by Ramy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room but housekeeping is lazy

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Ive stayed for 3 days and housekeeping never change my bed sheets! Also housekeeping very lazy 1 day never cleaned my room! Feel so dirty hard for me to sleep in my room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Spacious Room

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I had a very spacious room and the staff was very accommodating during my stay. My only complaint was the really bad smell on the 4th floor and the smell of smoke in my room. I am a non smoker so I am very sensitive to that smell
3 out of 5
by Swethal

Good hotel but comfort comes with struggle

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is my second stay in this hotel. Once again disappointed with the service of concierge and registeration desk. When I entered in valet I waited long for bell boy to come to pick my luggage from the car. When I asked conceirge guy, he simply responded that my job is collect the car and i have informed the bell boy to come but its delaying then I dont know the reason. Fair enough so then I moved to reception where they delayed like anything to allot a room. Even after waiting for long when they aloted a room, it was stinking so bad that first I have to request for room spray but even with that the smell did not subside I have to contact Barbara who was very helpful in my last stay. She managed to get another room for me in short time. Thanks to her help. The second room was really good, comfy and sound proof.
4 out of 5
by Dajin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality but alas no jacuzzi and Sauna

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great room. Bed is too soft to sleep but I used extra pillow to support my back ;) Pool is great and huge but since winter has already started they should increase the temperature from 26 to 30 like other hotels in the same area. Staffs are good and cooperative. I met a sales rep Barbara and she is gem. Very friendly. The hotel is connected to very big exhibition centre so if u r art and culture lover then this is appropriate place. The hotel also got indoor pool table which is great. One sad part is that this hotel doesn't have jaccuzi and sauna. hmmm... Valet...hmmm...no comments
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel & good service, good staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good exeprience, I was ther for ADIPEC, the perfect place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DUBAI, United Arab Emirates

Great hotel... bad staff

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Room
Cons: Reception
Location: Shopping.. conference
The receptionist forget to add the paid tourism fee and it was embarrassing at the check out for my wife to ask her to pay the money twice... at the end they apologize very late
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the Exhibition centre

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Service on Restaurants and Bar not very good.