Ratings based on 879 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aust.

Nice hotel with central location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Beautiful at night - music in foyer, loverly lighting of external areas
Location: Handy location in central Abu Dhabi
The hotel is very well located and everything about the standard room was great. The hotel is spectacular by night and it is a pleasure to be able to stroll along the beachfront and enjoy the beautiful lighting. Prices for food in the hotel are very expensive however the hotel is attached to the Abu Dhabi Mall when there is a good range of food in the food court and a supermarket in the basement.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Mathieu van Alphen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us, and please rest assured that your comments will be looked into. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in Beach Rotana. Warmest regards, Mathieu van Alphen General Manager Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Well placed hotel with a relaxed atmosphere

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Restaurants
Cons: A kids club would be useful for families
Location: Direct access to the shopping mall
A collection of excellent restaurants, clean rooms, friendly and professional staff and a great beach / pool areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Mathieu van Alphen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We look forward to having you back with us again in Beach Rotana. Best wishes, Mathieu van Alphen General Manager Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi
5 out of 5
by Neluta Adriana

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Dario, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to evaluate your stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you back with us again in Beach Rotana. Kind regards, Mathieu van Alphen General Manager Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are horrible like a black box!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Horrible staff they squeeze you till your last breath. Horrible dark rooms for no value at all. All staff are not honest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Mathieu van Alphen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of the colleagues and the management team of Beach Rotana, thank you for sharing a feedback about your stay with us. I sadly noted that you were disappointed with our services and the room. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. I have addressed the matter to the team; rest assured that corrective actions were taken ensuring that these do not occur again in the future. We have always worked hard to maintain the high level of service to all our valued guests. Nonetheless, we appreciate your feedback as it has certainly helped us identify the areas we need to work on. Your feedback will surely help us as we strive to provide the very best service for our valued guests, such as yourself. Thank you again for your valuable time to share your honest feedback. Sincerely, Mathieu van Alphen General Manager Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room and view. Plenty to do.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Plenty to do to stay busy. Great restaurant selection and the mall attached is very convenient. Hotel staff added special touches such as cool mint towels and fruit kabobs while at the beach and pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Mathieu van Alphen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again in Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi. Warmest regards, Mathieu van Alphen General Manager Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi
3 out of 5
by Yueying

Bad service

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful but the service has always been very bad. There is a problem with their management and service is very slow and poor. This is the second time I've stayed there and they did not have a room available at the check- in time. I had to attend an exhibition at 2pm and had to take my luggage to the event hall and get changed in the toilets. We also only had an hour for lunch so ordered the quickest thing on the menu (a club sandwich), 40 minutes later, and after 3x chasing, we cancelled the order as we would not have time to eat it. Then walking out, they said it was ready, and we would had to be charged for it. The staff seem rather robotic and so not use common sense. They do not try and help you, so the stay was very stressful. Also, if you order a king size bed, usually you get a twin room with two small beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Dario, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments on your recent experience at our hotel, we apologize for the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. As we value our guests’ feedback, rest assured that we will look into to your comments. We hope to see you again soon and allow us another chance to show you ‘treasured times’ with Rotana. Sincerely, Mathieu van Alphen General Manager Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Dario, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to evaluate your stay at our hotel. We look forward to having you back with us again in Beach Rotana. Kind regards, Mathieu van Alphen General Manager Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle,WA

The room was too humid

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The room was too humid with the air conditioner on but I never told the staff. Overall it was a nice hotel I will stay there again when I am in Abu Dhabi
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Mathieu van Alphen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us, and please rest assured that your comments will be looked into. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in Beach Rotana. Warmest wishes, Mathieu van Alphen General Manager Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, England

Abu Tabi Arabian Delight

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Fabulous holiday stay at the Beach Rotana .. wonderful hotel, great staff and lovely hotel plus loved the friendly hotel cats that are poolside .. we went Club level and it was superb, so much choice at breakfast, high tea and evening canopies and cocktails. Will return as loved it and Abu Dhabi.. recommend the Jaiboot boat tour, which was Fabi Dhabi and good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Mathieu van Alphen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this heartwarming review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear such compliments about our facilities and services. We hope to see you again soon in Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi! Kind regards, Mathieu van Alphen General Manager Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Centrally located next to the mall. The front desk was very courteous and upgraded us to the next level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Mathieu van Alphen, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our hotel. We look forward to having you back with us again in Beach Rotana. Best wishes, Mathieu van Alphen General Manager Beach Rotana Abu Dhabi