Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Great place , nice area , very relaxing , nice view , amazing breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Nice quick get away.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Closeness to airport.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Ferrari World and the Water Park are only a short cab ride away. The cabs are readily available from the hotel. Close to airport.
We wanted a quick, short getaway from Doha where we live. We wanted to visit the Grand Mosque and Ferrari World and the hotel was located within easy distance of the airport making the most of our short stay (i.e. no long cab ride to and from the airport). We had a busy day on day one and then relaxed by the pool on our last morning making the most of the agreed late check out arrangement which was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Aisha

Top Hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great service. Great location. Room service was great. Just what is expect from the Crowne Plaza.
1 out of 5
by Omar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I'd expect at the Crowne Plaza!

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great service, was upgraded. Reasonable price considering it was the Crowne Plaza. Room service was excellent, food was incredibly tasty. Concierge and Reception staff were wonderful. The manager was also very helpful when something went awry and service recovery was next to none. Did not get time to use the facilities as it was a both a business and leisure trip. Would definitely rebook at this property again.
5 out of 5
by Syamand

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was just awesome. An amazing place to stay. Clean, and comfortable room. Very nice bar. Delisious breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay ... nice area great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient base at Yas Island

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The buffet for breakfast and dinner was excellent and there's no reason to go elsewhere. Be aware that the dinner price varies depending up the theme.
Cons: The smooth marble driveway at reception causes continual tyre squealing - who thought that was a good idea?
Location: Don't miss the Falcon Hospital and the Grand Mosque. Both 20 mins drive away.
This hotel is perfectly tidy and comfortable, if not exceptional. It is convenient for Yas Island attractions but some long way out of Abu Dhabi city. I'm certain it would be full when there are events locally. There is apparently a private beach but it's on a creek actually. January 2017 has a building site alongside. This did not bother us at night but you might want a room away from it.
5 out of 5
by Graziela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erin

A Must Stay!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We were a family of 4 who stayed a week at this hotel. The morning buffet is fantastic! The restaurants offer a great variety of dishes that are delicious! We highly recommend staying at the Crowne Plaza.