Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai, uae

Amazing

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Amazing, prime location, excellent staff, you MUST stay here!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saud Arabia

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The hotel was very accommodating and helpful. They went above and beyond to assist me. I did not get to use all the amenities, but what I did experience was wonderful. I highly recommend the Viceroy to other travelers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canadavc

Beautiful hotel close to Abu Dhabi airport

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The beauty and the unusual architecture. The ninth floor bar was kind of neat.
Location: We had already had a city tour, which we purchased on the cruise ship we had disembarked that am, so we only wanted dinner & sleep before flying away.
Yas Viceroy was beautiful and so interesting with the formula one racing track going right through the hotel. The only drawback, and why I wouldn't recommend it to friends, is the cost of food and the lack of other options (places you could walk to that might cost less). $125 Canadian per person for the buffet was way too steep especially when we weren't really looking for a magnificent dining experience. Ended up having a burger in our room and even that was $40 without a beverage. A little out of our league.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, KSA

Would definitely stay there again

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Had a wonderful upgrade to a suite. Staff was incredibly accommodating allowing me a late checkout.The spa is a bit expensive but definetly worth it. Also they offered shuttles to the beach. Only drawback was that room was by marina circuit track and you could hear the cars racing by late into night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yasisland

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Appearance, location, staff
Cons: Smell in common areas, especially level 3. Curfew for formula 1 track before 10:30pm
excellent staff, have stayed there 2 yrs 6 months ago. Loved it then but this time great except 1) Smelly carpet and smoke stenches outside room near main lifts on levl 3, carried into the room a bit. 2) Formula 1 circuit used by cars well after 11 pm disrupted our sleep considerably.
5 out of 5
by MUDDASSAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Loved the hotel. We stayed because we were doing experiences at the Yas circuit, which I would highly recommend. Awesome hotel. Watched planes take off, cars race, yachts on the Marina, all from our balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
enjoyed alot.. just stayed 1 day here and it was great experience. perfect environment and friendly staff with luxurious interior and exterior.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
perfect place to relax, good and prompt service nice food.