Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big Facility, Poor Maintenance

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: If the Toilets are better cleaned and maintained, I'll visit again
Location: Location is central but best bet in getting around is Cabs/Uber, except
This is a huge investment but poorly maintained. Originally tastefully furnished and decorated but poor cleaning and maintenance, especially the toilets/bathrooms seem to be bringing down the hotel rating fast. The hotel has relatively good relationship staff members but I'm not sure same can be said of the maintenance team. Their Breakfast is rich and if well kept, it's a nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Sep 13, 2016
My stay at Bently Hotel met my expectations...great room, nice and clean environment, friendly staff ,serene atmosphere, good air-conditioning, fridge, and the location works well for me. I would totally recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to de-stress, have a peaceful and relaxing hotel experience.
3 out of 5
by Ravi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
good value if you want a swimming pool, convenient location not too far from the airport or from the city center... friendly and helpful staff, free hot buffet breakfast
1 out of 5
by Moutie from south africa

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
was very disappointed in hotel - had no water - after call front desk informing they sorted out but only for few hours - no water in morning - will never go back to hotel
2 out of 5
by daniel from Athlone Ireland

Good service but the rooms could do with some TLC

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Having a good bit of expierience staying in hotels in Nigeria,I will complement the staff for a friendly and prompt service,Unfortunatly the rooms are in need of some tender love and care ,A lick of paint and the use of a hoover wouldn't go astray. The wifi was functional but could do with up grading .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good public areas and terrible rooms

Posted Sep 6, 2015
This hotel has a posh name, marbled public areas but the rooms are rubbish. No maintenance of the facilities, very dirty bathrooms with toilet seat not fixed, they can't afford decent shower or shower curtains, towel racks are rusty, towels are dirty and smelly, the carpets are very dirty, the curtains obviously haven't been laundered for years. The staff are there to earn a living not to help customers. For the money I paid, the hotel is a fraud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA (USA)

Doesn't meet my minimum expectation

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Hotel Staff members were very friendly and very eager to help. The breakfast (buffet style) was very good.
Cons: Should consider replacing the worn out carpets, worn out bedsheets, curtain fixturing, and rusted bathroom fixtures.
Location: The location seems to be okay, wasn't too far (by car) from the downtown area.
The externals of the hotel was pleasing, but quite disappointed with my room. The carpet looked worn out. The bedsheet were well wornout -- thin, varying shades of white across the width of the bed. Curtains didn't look clean; one of the holding bars for the curtain was significantly tilted off horizontal axis. Bathroom fixtures show considerable rust. From a cleaniless perspective, didn't feel comfortable using most of the items in the room. Booked room for two nights, only stayed there for one night. Had trouble making wireless connection. On the plus side, the hotel staff members were very friendly and very eager to help (e.g. with wireless connection). Also, the free breakfast was quite good.
2 out of 5
by Kayode

2 stars for now, could be 4 stars with improvement

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
Rating this hotel on the web as 4 stars is misrepresentation. The ensuite wash room was not in 4 stars condition in my opinion. Towels looks disgusting, room service so unprofessional that the tea cup used instead of been replaced in the morning was taking and rinsed from ensuite was room and replaced there and then, never seen something like that before. No water boiler despite leaving satchel of coffee and milk on the table. Booked and paid for diplomatic suite but was given something less. When I complained, I was taking to another so called diplomatic suite to view but was actually worse than where I was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted May 25, 2015
The room at Hotel De Bently was modern, clean and attractive. The bed was especially comfortable. The room was quiet; the internet connection was unexpectedly fast for Nigerian standard. Good desk and closet space. Pretty good bathroom. Nice accommodation.