Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Prof. Ephata E. from Dar Es Salaam

Sheraton Abuja QA meeting 2015

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Generally good. The waiters and waitresses did very well. You need to do some repairs and modernization
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My first hours in the Sheraton Abuja

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: staff were friendly and professional
Cons: bathroom--tiles moved when I walked on them. telephone--worked intermittently and is not straight forward/user friendly power
Went to room; no electricity; put key card in holder, still no power; tried phone in room; no power. Entered elevator to go down to front desk; got stuck in elevator with blaring Muzak for about 5 minutes; tried phone in elevator; didn't work. Went back to room with porter; still no power; returned to front desk. Was "upgraded" to 7th floor, room was nice and power worked. Met colleagues at poolside restaurant; ordered suya and chips. Catsup bottle exploded all over my clothes. Through all of this, the staff were courteous and professional, but there are obvious issues which need improvement.
3 out of 5
by Seung Hyun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel by the city centre

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Their food were amazing
Cons: Their swimming pool should be clean regularly and water heated up
Location: It is in the city centre with easy access to everywhere
The staff were amazing but their swimming pool was dirty beside that every other things were great. The hotel room itself was amazing spacious and clean
3 out of 5
by Jonathan from Boston, MA

Worst Sheraton around-- but still okay for Abuja

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
It is hands down the worst Sheraton I have been to. However, it is sadly still good relative to other hotels in Abuja. Breakfast is average and overpriced -- e.g. 5,000 Naira (~$25) for breakfast. The suya at the poolside bar is decent, and pool is nice. The facilities are mostly out-dated (except for the new workout facility). Most of the rooms have an outdoor balcony, which I enjoyed. The bathroom and sink were both partially clogged and would not drain well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this Ridiculously Expensive Dump

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
Do not stay here. Some of the staff tried and were nice. The one good thing is that the internet works and the bed is comfortable and there is hot water and good shower pressure. But whatever Sheraton or someone is making off this wildly expensive dump of a hotel is not going into its upkeep. There are mosquitos all over and roaches in the lobby bar, where even a simple turkey panini is made with stale bread. The hotel has two restaurants which are ridiculously expensive with horrible buffet-style food that is lukewarm and crusted over from sitting too long. I asked for a cup of hot water at breakfast and it created a minor crisis because no one could find one of those little pitcher things. It took more than 15 minutes. The door on my 11th floor room broke and was never fixed, meaning every time I had to go into my room I had to be escorted by a front desk person with keys. For more than $200 a night, this is completely unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by Mike from UK

Good staff

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
A pretty 'tired' and relatively quiet hotel which is in need of major refurbishment - there is some work ongoing but not sure if the whole place is getting a makeover. That being said rooms and beds are comfortable enough. Major saving grace were the staff who did their best to please.
3 out of 5
by Sezajm from UK

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Public areas have been done up nicely and much improved from a few years ago. Restaurants are good. The rooms are a good size and beds very comfortable, but the rooms still look a little tired.
2 out of 5
by Barrie from Calgary

Expensive, but secure?

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: good location, convenient, has amenities all in one place.
Cons: Price is twice as expensive as it should be. the food, well passable, is similarly overpriced.
Location: not a hell of a lot and most people are there for business purposes. the pool area is OK and the restaurants/lounges are OK but overpriced
Have stayed at the Sheraton numerous times for convenience and I suppose security reasons. they seem to be getting better in a few areas, for example the check in/check out experience was much smoother than previous visits and the staff seemed more attentive this time through, but the cost is excessive. when you are paying near 500 dollars for a room it better be worth it.....not the case here by any means.
2 out of 5
by Rich M from London

Could be better

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
For a world renowned Sheraton Hotel, this could be one of my least favorites. In a city with only two or three major hotels, Sheraton seems to have given up to competition and charging very high prices due to lack of choice. If I have a choice, I will never stay here again. They need to improve the hotel completely.