Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Pros: The staff
The staff really make a difference here and remember us even when there has been quite a gap between visits - making the Transcorp feel like home in Abuja, especially when travelling alone
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by ABUHI, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for taking a moment to share your experience. We are glad you had a taste of our warm Hilton hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Transcorp Hilton Abuja Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Disappointed that cash was paid up front via Expedia and I could not get the conference rate. Some co-workers got the same room for 30%. Disappointed that I had to pay for breakfast at these rates. Staff were very pleasant and the security was sound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by ABUHI, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for making out time to leave a feedback about your stay. We apologise for the mix-up with your rate and the inconveniences caused you. We have since addressed your experience with our Reservations Team in order to improve our service delivery. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Transcorp Hilton Abuja soon. Yours sincerely, Transcorp Hilton Abuja Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Stayed in this hotel from 20-23 March 2018. My first time staying here. First impression (good). Though there are works going on. Check in was quicker than expected considering the size of people in that hotel. I really enjoyed my stay here and my daughter who was travelling to Nigeria for the first time also enjoyed her stay. My only negative was it took them over half an hour to prepare my omelette every morning. I do understand that there are a lot of people waiting but half an hour is a long wait , most guest basically gave up waiting and went for other alternative. I would have, i didn’t because I like having omelette for breakfast. Apart from that , the concierge are always willing to help, and I felt safe in the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by ABUHI, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for taking a moment to leave a feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us that you were happy with the speed of check-in. Your feedback about the time taken to get your breakfast omelette at the Bukka restaurant has been shared with our Kitchen Team in order to improve our service delivery. Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Safe travels! Yours sincerely, Transcorp Hilton Abuja Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UAE

The place to stay in Abuja

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Pros: Good dining, reasonable prices.
Cons: Don't shop in the lobby. Gift-shop prices are literally about 10x the price of anything you can get outside of the hotel.
Location: I suggest having specific places to viist.There's no place here you can just walk around, not as a foreigner. that's a country-wide issue.
I think it's fair to say this is your best bet for hotels in Abuja. It's secure, with good staff and a restaurant (Zuma) that TripAdvisor probably correctly lists as one of the best in the city (with a great piano player), as well as a Chinese restaurant which has some of the best Chinese food (at least, Americanized Chinese food) that I've eaten overseas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2018 by ABUHI, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for choosing Transcorp Hilton for your recent stay in Abuja and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our culinary offers met with your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to Transcorp Hilton Abuja soon. Safe travels. Yours sincerely, Transcorp Hilton Abuja Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
The usual welcome and friendly reception and hospitality that Transcorp is well known for . The renovated floors are simply awesome and befitting a true 5 Star hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by ABUHI, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you were able to experience our genuine Hilton hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Trasncorp Hilton Abuja Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Hotels
It was a solo trip of a single young Nigerian girl in her early 20s spent a couple of days , service was good but the male staffs kept of giving rude replies and glances at me like I were a hooker , that needs to be really worked on , staffs looking down on guests , other than that it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by ABUHI, Hotel Management
Dear Tosin, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our apologies for the service gap you experienced and be assured of our commitment to creating a refreshing experience where every Guest feels cared for, valued and respected. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours sincerely, Transcorp Hilton Abuja Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2018 on Hotels
I had a very comfortable stay. The hotel was very impressive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by ABUHI, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels. Yours sincerely, Transcorp Hilton Abuja Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by ABUHI, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Transcorp Hilton Abuja. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Shola, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels. Yours in hospitality, Transcorp Hilton Abuja Team