Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Valerie D.C. from San Francisco, CA

Modest Room, Great Bay View!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
A humble hotel near old town center, 1 block up the hill from ACA Yacht Club (north bay). Our Beach Club room was a long walk from Reception but the view from our balcony more than made up for it! Skip the hotel restaurant... Public beach is a short walk, (2) OXXO stores nearby, several local places for very casual eats, and a good hair salon next door. We're glad we had a kitchenette, for breakfast & snacks. We'll go back if we are in ACA again. NOTE: TAXIS DON'T HAVE METERS!!! Ask driver for rate before closing the door...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

I won't come back here again

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: The staff of the hotel it has to be trained better, and they have to communicate each other and don't misunderstand information.
Needless to say I had a very unpleasant experience staying at the Alba Suites that I booked through Expedia. Both the services and environment were sorely lacking. The services from housekeeping were not the best, I asked for a few pool towels and the lady at the place refused to give them to me because she said there was a towel schedule! The jacuzzi was available for only 4 hours a day. The “bath” towels were kind of hand towels. There were never any beach towels available to go to the Beach Club. The bathroom door had slits which meant there was no privacy between the bathroom and the bedroom. The water from the shower smelled like sewage. The two free upgrade you advertised on my reservation, were only available by investing in a time share! The main issue here is the environment and the poor services that we received in relation to the price we paid. I'm used to traveling and staying in a variety of hotels that provide a standard quality of service expected. I definitely won’t be recommending wasting your money on this place and it certainly isn’t worth the service for the price you pay. Furthermore I am disappointed in Expedia for not being sufficiently knowledgeable about the hotels they allow to be advertised and will certainly have to reconsider whether to use your services in the future.
3 out of 5
by Jucavaco

Good for kids

Posted May 25, 2014 on Orbitz
Good if traveling with kids. Average hotel. Nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tinnamattos

Great for children

Posted May 2, 2014 on Orbitz
I traveled with my children to this hotel and they just loved it!!! They stayed at that tobogan all day long!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tinnamattos

great for children

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Orbitz
Great experience esp. For children who love the tobogan and the pools! Staff is really nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tinnamattos

great to go with your kids

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Orbitz
A wonderful experience for the kids! They will stay at the tobogan all day and won't remember anything else! ! The restaurant is too hot so it's better to order and eat in your room. They have free internet acess (sometimes the signal isn't too good but it's free) all over the hotel! It's a great place although it's far! !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ada on mission

Great budget friendly hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on HotelClub
Awesome ocean view room for cheap! Everything met or exceeded standard. I read the previous review about loud music on weekends, so I asked for a room away from the noise and it worked! We (my hubby and I) got the top floor but there was rain storm first night and it leaked. They moved us to a better room next day and we were happily ever after. This hotel house army/armed polices. They live there, we see them everywhere we go in that hotel, and that makes this hotel safest hotel in Acapulco (I believe). I give 3 stars on location because it's located on a hill that requires us to walk down hill to catch a bus and walk up hill to go back to hotel. It was very tough for me - you'd better be in good shape for this. I give 4 stars on room cleanliness and comfort because there were a few little tiny ants (the kind that run real fast) around the sink. But overall is great!
2 out of 5
by David from USA

Stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
The pictures on the site did not lie. My confirmation had “breakfast included." They fought me on giving me the vouchers. I went to the front desk around 8am, they told me they would call me back when the manager would arrive. By 9:30 I hadn't received a call, so i went back to the front desk which was quite a walk as the property has 7 or 8 buildings with a lot of steps and ramps. They made me have a seat, and 15 mins later, they gave me the vouchers. The rooms come with a kitchenette however you have to go pick up the kitchen items at a separate building. When we tried to return the items upon checkout, they tried to charge us for items that were not listed on our receipt. Police were everywhere in full uniform carrying their large weapons. They took up all the parking, with the hotel calling my room at 2 in the morning saying i had to move my car because i wasn't allowed to park there! Also, they say they offer free wi-fi, it’s not strong enough to do anything with! We were at the pool and when we arrived back in our rooms, several items had been stolen. Treated very poorly, told by a night manager that he didn't care and that it was our fault for leaving it in the room. Our time was wasted dealing with an incompetent night manager. We returned the next two mornings, nothing solved. Alba suites had the facilities to be great, but failed miserably on service and hospitality. Also, the staff did not know English. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph T G

Mr. Joe

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on HotelClub
Average accommodations, front desk very helpful. Restaurant needs better customer service
3 out of 5
by CD from UK

Nice View

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels
tired looking hotel