Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Nice Beach, Clean hotel, pool open 24hrs.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: We had the ocean view room and the view was beautiful. The pool is open 24 hrs. the kids enjoy that. The fruit at the restaurant is fresh.
We enjoy our vacation at the hotel, the staff is very helpful, nice and clean hotel with a beautiful private beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico city

not value for price

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: no
Location: good location and safe neighborhood
old furniture inside the room, old towels, the A/C you can only turn on or turn off, you can not adjust temp or speed, terrible!!!! the parking is surcharge, the wifi terrible too. definitely not a 4 star hotel. the hotel needs an update urgent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best Swimming Beach in Acapulco

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Privacy, service, natural beauty and wonderful views! Camino Real has it all. The resort is reasonably priced considering all the amenities.
Location: We visit Acapulco twice a year and find it perfectly safe. The location is mid-way between Diamonte and Acapulco beach and a great location.
Our mid-October stay gave us run of the house with extremely low occupancy. Beach is private with no surf, great for swimming and snorkeling. The three pools are crystal clear, one with several water falls. The hotel was well staffed for low season and we received fantastic service. The grounds and view are world class. Rooms are enormous - 45 square meters. We opted for a Club room with breakfast and happy hour. Well worth the extra money. Short cab ride to great restaurants - Zibu, Sirocco, Bella Vista, Tony's. Camino Real's restaurants are modestly price and the food is well prepared. The Camino Real is extremely private within an exclusive private area with guarded entry gate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel it's excellent situated in a exclusive high class neighborhood the property got a private beach nice restaurant overlooking the sea whit mountain view the club level it's great breakfast included ... overall the property it's amazing and the most important very very secure ! like i said the hotel it's situated in a super high class area ! it's a gated communiti only guest and residents are allowed it's very safe definitely i recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Old hotel, dirty everywhere, not nice beach, reduced options to eat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

WORST HOTEL STAY OF MY LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: IT'S A BIG LIE, IT'S NOT IN PUNTA DIAMANTE!!!!!
LET ME WRITE THIS IN 'CAPS'. THIS IS BY FAR THE WORST STAY OF MY LIFE!!! THE LOCATION IS A LIE, IT'S NOT PUNTA DIAMANTE, AND CONSIDERING HOW DANGEROUS ACAPULCO IS, IT SAYS A LOT. THE HOTEL HAS A BIG POWER OUTAGE ISSUE, THE ELECTRICITY WENT OFF FOR A FULL DAY!!! NO AC, NOTHING. HOTEL FRONT DESK WOULDN'T RESPOND MY CALLS. THEY WERE TELLING EVERYONE THAT ELECTRICITY WOULD RETURN BY THE HOUR, A FULL DAY. FOOD IN THE HOTEL, YOU CAN IMAGINE. MY SON GOT FOOD POISON, WE DECIDED TO LEAVE A DAY BEFORE. EVERYONE IN THE HOTEL, ESPECIALLY FLOOR MANAGER JACQUELINE, SERIAL LIARS, FALSE PROMISES, NO RESOLUTION. WORST VACATION OF MY LIFE, AND I HAD THE CHANCE TO TRAVEL ALL OVER THE WORLD. LOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE PLEASE!!!!! SERIOUSLY CONSIDERING SUING THE HOTEL
5 out of 5
by GUILLERMO

Acapulquito

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
This is always a great place to stay! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel on the beach and with great views.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel and the service.
Cons: Fish could have been fresher.
Location: Not aplicable
We had a very good time and enjoyed lots of privacy and excellent service. We will certainly be back.