Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Unchained relaxation

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: It architecture and location on a cliff overlooking the magnificent Pacific Ocean.
Cons: Transportation to and from town and the hotel
Location: There were tons of things to do but decided not to do them because of the cost of the transportation.
El Encanto is an incredible hotel. The architecture is out of this world! The location is outstanding but far away from all the activities and beaches around Acapulco. If you don't have a car, like we did, you are stuck at the hotel. You have to pay a very expensive taxi fare from the hotel to take you anywhere, or call a taxi from the nearby taxi location. We had a very unpleasant couple of experiences when they charged double - at the restaurant - and charged us for items taken from the mini bar, which we did not take. We had to change our bills constantly so that this mistake was not repeated. The hotel also charges you a Service Fee every day. It was explained to me that the charge was for all the employees that were making my stay so pleasant, like: gardeners, office workers, pool attendants, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

A paradise to relax!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
El Encanto is a beautiful place, I don't believe there are better views of the Acapulco Bay. Staff is beyond friendly and helpful and the food at El Origen was great. Ask for Candido, the sommelier, he will recommend the best wines to go with your food. Most definitely coming back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great views

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great hotel, extraordinary views. Very unique architecture. The pool at night is incredible. A place to visit. Service is top of the line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply marvelous hotel secluded on a hill top!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Staff is great, service is fantastic!
Cons: Maybe a shuttle to the beach
Location: Romantic getaway atop a hill in marvelous Acapulco
Beautiful Hotel, real elegance Acapulco style. A gem atop a hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

This Hotel has no beach, but beautiful pool!

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: I loved the facility, the food, and the service.
Cons: after check out, I was charged for one drink "I left open in the fridge" and I did not open that drink. I paid it though. :(
Location: location is perfect to be enjoying a beautiful view, and very close to everything at the same time. Encanto has an excellent tour service.
From the moment I arrived, the whole staff treated me like a royalty. The Staff is well educated and trained. Service is prompt and follow directions as instructed. really Good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel I will definitely stay there again

Posted Feb 21, 2016
This hotel is excellent,I had a really good stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Fabulous hotel in a wonderful location

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: The architecture is crisp and modern, the atmosphere is tranquil, the views spectacular and the public areas, including the large pool are beautiful.
Location: A wonderful place to enjoy a quiet getaway. A car is needed to get to the centre of town and the Quebrada, but the hotel can arrange.
This is beautifully designed and well-run hotel in a magnificent location overlooking Acapulco bay. We were upgraded to a larger room with a large terrace and it's own little pool. The staff were tremendous and service was highly professional, personal and considerate throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from DFW, Texas

Great place to get away from it all!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time at Encanto. First of all the architecture of the resort is just stunning and it has unbelievable views of the bay and ocean! Our room was quite comfortable and every need was attended to. The staff was attentive and very friendly. They even helped us as we tried to speak in Spanish! We thought the food was outstanding. The chef at Encanto is fabulous! There were so many wonderful options on the menu for us to choose from, unfortunately we didn't get to them all! We had a wonderful relaxing time it truly is a place to get away from it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul , MN

Amazing

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: the ambiance , the service , the staff , the beauty ,
Location: the location is amazing , overlooking Acapulco Bay
Wow what an amazing place to visit if you feel like catching up yourself
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by General Manager Enrique Gayol , Hotel Management
Dear Jodi, We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in this your house. We will be delighted to attend you again at Encanto Acapulco. Best Regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WOW!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location: the location is away from the city, you do have the panoramic view of acapulco but they have the taxi readily available if needed
It was a different kind of experience when I checked in at the hotel. Been to a lot of places all over the world but this was a genius creation - the price and creativity of this hotel has been unbeatable! staff were very friendly, first time I stayed at a hotel where I decided to stay and not taken any excursions.