Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted May 18, 2017
The hotel location was good but it's hard to pull up into hotel property from the busy street traffic. Valet parking takes too long (>30 min) for both drop off and pick up. Inside of the hotel is kind of run down and could definitely use a remodeling. There are no AC in the common areas. Be prepared to sweat during the lengthy check in Process. It felt like answering US Census questions when check in. The pool is dirty and bottom is full of sand. There are drunk people passed out on the lunge chair all over the pool area. The worst part of this hotel is that they don't tell you anywhere in the disclaimers that no outside food and or drinks are allowed on hotel property. The so called on site restaurant/room service is NOT 24 hours. We were told that the milk and water we bought for our baby was not allowed in the room. How can I deny my child of water and milk in the middle of night? When we finally were finally allowed by the "manager" to bring them up to our room, and then we found that both of the ice machine are out of order. 90+ temperature = sour milk!!!! During one of our overnight stay, housekeeping forgot to leave any towels after collecting the dirty ones. We were questioned over and over again when requesting towels directly with the front desk. Let me make it clear. No!!! We did not steal your cheap old towels!! Is it possible that house keepers forgot? Or are they too perfect to make any single mistakes. Ugh. Horrible experience! Will never return again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No visitors allowed

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on CheapTickets
Traveling from cánada hoping to see my family visiting me while in Acapulco, turned into a nuisance findingt out that guests are not allowed at this hotel. If they did did them in;they world have to leave an ID at the front desk. Terrible experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

LACK OF CLEANLINESS STANDARDS & HOTEL IMAGE

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: * CHANGE THE OLD TOWELS AND SHEETS FOR NEW ONES! * HAVE SOMEONE SUPERVISE THE CLEANLINESS OF THE ROOMS * SHOW MORE INTEREST IN CONCERNS OF YOUR GUESTS
This was my second experience on a Holiday Inn hotel, I had previously booked for a trip to Uruapan, Michoacan and this time to Acapulco, I stayed at the Holiday Inn Resort Acapulco and in both instances I had the same bad experience in regards to the cleanliness of the rooms. I arrived on 3/10 in the early morning and was given room 311, the first thing that we noticed right away was that the hand and shower towels looked very old and had like old stains as if they had been used for a very long time, the pillow cases and the sheet covers also had some old stains, the flush button on the bathroom got stuck and had to manually adjust it so the water would fill out the tank, the closet door handles had a lot of dirt accumulated on them which tells me that they haven't been cleaned in a very long time. Also on 3/11 we left early around 9am to take a city tour and when we left we saw the cleaning staff outside in the hall like 3 rooms before ours and when we came back around 4pm our room was still as we left it in the morning!!! My wife called the front desk to inform them of this and they said that they were sending someone over. We had no Kleenex, no toilet paper & the bed was not made, After more than 15-20 mins since my wife called still no one had come to clean the room and I had to go to the lobby to ask for toilet paper and the staff member told me that they didn't had any with them but will send someone over to clean the room. I will never stay at another Holiday Inn!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Orbitz
I liked the buffet at breakfast and friendly staff at kitchen. Nice open spaces in the restaurant
5 out of 5
by david

Great hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed this hotel beautiful view of the beach from my room spacious room good Wi-Fi hot water right on the beach with a beautiful pool and bar outside .. The front desk was very helpful and friendly !! Safe area with lots of restaurants nearby .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to the beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice location, and the rooms are very clean. Free WiFi
3 out of 5
by Carol

Disappointed

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
A worn out hotel. Everything was smudged, dusty and unclean looking. The bed linens were deplorable and worn thin. The pool cushions were so stained I could not sit on them without putting a towel down. There was an odor in the lobby...just needs a scrubbing and a more inviting look.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.V, Ca

Great vacation

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Location and view were outstanding, in the middle of everything,
The room just a little out dated but very clean and nice for the price. The restaurant always had a good food at the buffet. The view from the restaurant and room were outstanding. The friendliest and helpful staff you can ever ask for on a vacation!!#! -
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels