Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Nov 8, 2016
I loved my stay here. Staff were super friendly and went out of their way to provide the best service. The rooms were really comfortable and I loved the decor which provided a relaxing and calming getaway. All the meals were delicious and the menus provided an interesting choice of dishes. The hotel decor, overall, transported you back to its early days, but provided the comfort of today. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Amazingly friendly

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: I loved the layout and the location... it's located in old Acapulco which is quiet and very neighborhood-y.
Cons: Stick to more traditional Mexican food using locally sourced seafood!
Location: Plenty of Kayaking, swimming, fishing, snorkeling and sea-touring nearby.
The people at Boca Chica were outstanding. We felt welcomed immediately and the views are stunning. The food is lacking for dinner a bit... but breakfast is wonderful! Not sure I understand the Japanese influenced menu... I wish it was just authentic Mexican recipes from the region using fresh local fish. Ceviche is a winner though. The pool is amazing and the place is just fantastically charming. Make sure you dive off of the boat dock!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to waterfront!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: This hotel has the most beautiful garden! Their gardener takes good care of their extraordinary huge plants and trees!
Cons: The way it is it's just fine, and very close to nature's way of living.
Location: Take a walk to the beach, go boating, walk to small shops and homemade food-served restaurants.
Great service! The people at the front desk are bilingual and very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

A very pleasant place

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Clean, quiet, cool. It comes as advertised. The location is a bit distant from the Costera, but you'll be content to spend your time at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Rhode Island, USA

Three night business trip

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Restaurant
Location: On the water's edge over looking the channel and a close by island
The room for my business trip was acceptable. One light buld was out, no big deal. The floors were rubber coated, different! The restaurant did not have an English written menu. I struggled through but it would have been good to know what all my options were. I speak no Spannish. The wine list option was dreadful. They had one brand of white, Sauvignon Blanc I believe, a Merlot and one ther red and that was it. The reds were also chilled. Terrible! The waiter service was also slow, especially keeping in mind there were few people sitting in the restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ideal para viajar en pareja.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Es un hotel muy agradable en todos los aspectos: desde los espacios hasta la comida y la atención del personal. Es ideal para un viaje en pareja.
Cons: El Wi-Fi nunca funcionó bien.
En general nuestra experiencia fue muy buena, el hotel es lindísimo y la atención del personal impecable. El único detalle fue que reservamos para la cena y fiesta de año nuevo y desafortunadamente no fue lo que esperábamos. Fuera de eso, sin duda volveríamos y lo recomendaríamos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

considerar proximidad con playa caleta

Posted Nov 23, 2016
No es lo que se espera de un hotel perteneciente a grupo Habita.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

El concepto de hotel retro es su fuerte

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Creo que pueden mejorar el servicio, la atención y el restaurante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Buenísimo

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Todo excelente, el restoran buenísimo. Muy recomendable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MORELOS

el hotel cerca de la playa personal amable

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: LA UBICACION Y SUS JARDINES
Cons: SI QUE DISEÑEN SUS HABITACIONES ACORDE A LO QUE SE COBRA
Location: TODO BIEN
EL HOTEL CERCA DE LA PLAYA INSTALACIONES EXTERIORES MUY BONITAS LIMPIAS LA HABITACION ME DESEPCIONO NO ES ACORDE AL COSTO EL MOBILIARIO DEJA MUCHO QUE DESEAR ESPEJOS SOBREPUESTOS NO HAY UN TOCADOR DONDE PONER CREMAS Y LOCIONES CEPILLO ETC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Geraldina, Hotel Management
Estimado Roberto, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, tenga por seguro que se tomarán en cuenta para que en su próxima visita, tenga una estancia más placentera. Saludos cordiales, Geraldina Torreblanca Gerente General