Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
31% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philaldephia pa

Nice hotel for a good price

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel was nice for the price i pay its not expensive at all its close to everything
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was cheap on expedia

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: views, location
Cons: hotel maintenance and a lot of it
Location: loaction is great, and you can catch a bus right out front. Plenty of bars near by
was a good price on expedia, the place is run down and poorly maintained, it's location is great and the views where also great, but the hotel needs to be fixed.views
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Everything was old furniture,tv,air conditioning hard beds
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

they have a perfect place in the beach.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
It was horrible, dirty with cockroach, the elevator do not works, is was dirty. The only stars there in the entrance carpet. Horrible!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Service people
Cons: The hotel
Roaches in room, the AC was not cold enough in the room, the hotels was hot everywhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel, staff very unhelpful.

Posted May 5, 2014
Cons: front desk staff to be helpful and beds was very uncomfortable, please change matress
no internet access via wifi, staff on the front desk very unhelpful I was waiting 20 minutes to check in, lady was busy doing something also she did not even tell me wait a minute or anything... very unhappy, the tv cable was down for a whole day, parking very expensive $15.00 per night, never go back again to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by dan from ks

Terrible conditions

Posted Jan 20, 2014
I had a very bad experience no cable TV hard beds my safe was broken no view of the ocean dirty towels and no extra security on the doors anyone with a card could have owned my door in the middle of the nite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Pasadena, CA, USA

The good, The bad and The Ogly

Posted Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Great location and great view.
Cons: Old and avandone
Location: Excellent
Great location and view, unfortunately the hotel is very run down, the phones didn't worked during my 5 days stay. We had water drainage problem in the badroom sink and shower. No ice to be found, in a desperation, you could go all the way down to the bar to get a little plastic bag with few pieces of ice and on a couple of days they run out of towels at the pool which was very annoying.
2 out of 5
by Matt from New York, NY, USA

Would not stay here again...

Posted Jan 17, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: everything was extremely old
Location: Location was in the middle of it all...great location!
For the price that we paid for this hotel, we were satisfied. This hotel has not had one single improvement made to it since in 60 years it seems. I would not stay here again, but the hotel did not ruin my experience. Its in a great location, close to everything. The staff is nice, and the views are great (if you have an ocean view.)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. louis area

Fair

Posted Jun 7, 2011
Everything was fine except the return taxi to the airport. We were told that the taxi would pick us up at 7:30. However, at 6:45 the driver came and told us that the flight was leaving earlier and we had to leave now. In the rush to the taxi as we were still in our room a pair of expensive glasses were left. When we got to the airport we found out that the flight was not early and actually was 45 minutes late.