Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Very outdated! Small pool nice beach access had no hot water ever! Sadly this is a great location but not a place to stay for the $$
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was really noisy

Posted Oct 12, 2016
They have music in the pool bar till late at night it stoped around 11 PM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not really
Location: Directly located at the beach in the middle of Acapulco bay
This hotel is situated directly at the beach and all rooms face the beach. So you never have to worry about which way your room is facing. The rooms are spacious and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA

Nice beach front hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Had a wonderful time at El Cano, clean, affordable, nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Beautiful hotel at the beach.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Everyone was very pleasant.
Location: Walking distance to everything...including night life!
With the exception of one of the evening waiters, my whole experience was exceptional!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail, Colorado

The Perfect Visit

Posted Mar 20, 2016
From the moment I arrived at the Hotel Elcano I was greeting by friendly helpful staff. The accommodations were excellent and the food was stellar. At the end of my four day stay upon checkout I was taken aback by the low price of my visit including food, gratuities and accommodations. I am looking forward to my next visit to Acapulco and will certainly stay again at the Hotel Elcano.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Amazing location

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The location; the clean, no-fuss décor which is perfect for the beach/pool location. Nice big comfy bed.
Location: Pretty much central in Acapulco.
This is a really nice, clean, simple hotel. The best thing about it is the view - every room faces the sea, and the views are quite simply breathtaking. The décor is largely tiled, all in blue and white, very clean and simple. The studio rooms are plenty big enough for a couple, with a huge bed, table and chairs. Rooms are very clean. The pool is lovely with a great family environment, and the beach is great. Not the smartest place in town, I'm sure, but a really nice, convenient and friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

All rooms face ocean, slept with windows open.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: On the beach
Location: Within walking distance of the costera. Restaurants, etc.
Lovely room, unfortunately no balcony rooms available, but windows opened so did not have to use AC as beautiful breeze from ocean. Within walking distance of everything. Really best hotel we have stayed in. Dining room outside, just lovely, food very good. Staff extremely pleasant and cheerful. Overall great visit before moving into condo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2015
The staff is helpful and friendly. The restaurant is great. The view is amazing. The location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

I stayed at the hotel because of a wedding.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The food.
Location: Some things were close by like a grocery store and food places.
I went to a wedding and had a great time. Hotel was nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable.