Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel super close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I really enjoy mu stay here the facilities are really nice and I love that they have a really good options for freakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mc allen, TX

Really nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Really nice hotel all rooms have ocean view!! GREAT swimming pools. They have 2 adults only swimming pools which are gorgeous and 1 river swimming pool with slides/kids section for family. Awesome location close to mercado, restaurants, beach bars etc. I would recommend and for sure stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G., Kentucky

Classy!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Mexico has an old style class about them that American people have lost when it comes to etiquette. Emporio is very beautiful. Location is perfect for outsiders as it is close to quite a few shops and such. I especially loved my maid that came in the evening; wonderful lady!!! The pool areas are beautiful and clean. I didn't experience the breakfast or room service so I can't speak on those.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cali

Hotel with great beach access

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The buffet breakfast was great, most staff nice, if they couldn't help they were willing to find someone who can!
Cons: The smell of mold, we believe it was coming from curtains.
Location: Lots of shopping, places to eat & night clubs close
Beautiful pools, easy beach access but the rooms smell moldy....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse vacations in my life!

Posted May 27, 2017
Reserved for 3 nights but it got worse as the hours went by. Just couldn't stay for the 3rd night. I was literally crying and wasn't the only guest feeling this way. Definitely not child friendly because they left us without ac. Left memnot wanting to go back to Acapulco when it used to be one of my all times favorite place to visit and wanted to show my toddler and infant the love for it but I don't think I would go back. 50 words is not enough to describe how bad this stay was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Just in front o the beach, beautiful swimming pool

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Location, facilities, room
Cons: none
Location: Already answer above
Well located to visit Acapulco downtown and close to good entertainment and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad service

Posted May 24, 2017
Bad service, customer service bad, bathroom pool was nasty, I have a very​ bad experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Our stay was excellent

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: work on the noise level of the hotel room ac turning on and off.
Location: the is a mall right across the street.
My room was on the 11th floor was beautiful with a great view of the ocean. Plus it was conventiently located near grate shopping and restaraunts/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Very nice hotel for a reasonable price! Definitely coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent hotel with great location

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: The ac noise level of the ac going on/off at night makes it difficult to sleep
Location: The is mall right across the street for shopping
I love the hotel great restaraunts and pools. The location was in walking distance to many places to shop