Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,IL.

Good location, Bad hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2010
The hotel is located in the middle of the main strip which was great. However getting to and from your room can be a mission since both elvators DO NOT work. Me and my girlfriend walked up to or down from the 14th floor more than once when the elevator never came. The trick is to call the front desk so they can send elevator to your floor, but even then it might not show up. Our bags were delayed with our airline and we were told the airline would deliver them to our hotel. Our bags never showed up so our first night was a disaster. We went all the way back to the airport to complain only to find that they indeed deliver our bags the night before to our hotel after we kept asking thr front desk throughout the night and the morning before we went back to the airport. Apparantly the front desk was never notified they were delivered. On top of that, they wanted to charge us for the phone calls we made to the airport the night before even though our bags were already at our hotel and no one knew about it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eagle Pass, Texas

Please Remove This Hotel From Your Options List

Posted Mar 26, 2009
I will be calling you as well. This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in in a third-world counrty; and I've been to other third-world countries like India, Egypt, South America, and other places in Mexico. The elevator did not work. Initially we were placed on the 22nd floor. We had to go to another room so that we could use the stairs. They gave us the 8th floor; that was tiring. The air conditioner did not work either. The furniture in the rooms is like 25 yrs. old. They had like 2 or 3 irons and no ironing boards in the entire hotel. The food was not good. The front desk personnel were not very happy to be greeting people; no manners, no thank-you, no smiles. Please do not offer this hotel as one of your options. It was horrible. Remove it from your list. Thank You!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing view

Posted Mar 5, 2009
Great location and amazing view
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morrisville, PA

Beware the discoteque!

Posted Aug 6, 2008
This hotel is fairly nice, the rooms are big and clean, and the view of the bay is spectacular. What they don't tell you is that the hotel is right across the street from one of the biggest (read: loudest) open-air discos on the strip. If you're a partier, great, but don't stay here if you expect to sleep before 4 a.m.!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Stay elsewhere

Posted Jun 25, 2008
Loud noise all night long from the open air bars across the street. This 22 floor hotel only has two elevators. When they both work, its acceptable as long as you don't mind big crowds in an elevator. For my entire stay, one elevator didn't work and the security guard had to stand at the elevator to keep people in line. Many of us got some good exercise as a result so its not all bad. The pool area is always jammed with screaming kids. The beach across the street was ok.
1 out of 5
by Ray72 from Garden City, MI, USA

Terrible Condition

Posted Feb 22, 2008
The Romano Palace was a terrible place to stay. We had booked our room for 12 days, but checked out after the 4th day. There are two elevators that take 10 minutes or longer to become available. We were on the 3rd floor and took the stairs, because there was always a crowd of people waiting for an elevator. The hotel itself is filthy. Dirty hallways and the smell is like a cesspool. The bathrooms had very poor lighting, 40watt bulbs with open ceiling tiles exposing old rusted pipes. The cable didn't work the first day and the electricity was out on the second day. The hotel is located right across the street from several bars that compete each night to see who can play the loudest music and the music played until 5am each day, allowing no sleep whatsoever. After checking out on the 4th day, we was not given any apology, or any refund for remainder 8 days we paid for. Staff at hotel was inconsiderate and unconcerned with any of our complaints. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth TX

Not impressed

Posted Jan 9, 2008
towells threadbare and hard/rough food much less than desirable elevators small, over-crowded and slow, could wait many minutes for elevator to arrive staff very slow to respond
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Nice Area

Posted Aug 22, 2007
I stayed here with my wife and daughter, the location is great, we enjoyed our vacations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Seguridad garantizada, por la presencia del ejer

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: La cercanía a la playa condesa
Cons: Constaría más cualquier mejora.
Location: No me ionteresa eso, me gusta ir a ACa por el clima y el mar.
Seguridad garantizada por la presencia del ejercito. Fue una elección de acuerdo a mi presupuesto y por la cercania a la playa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico df

Hotel Bien ubicado le falta una remodelada

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: la ubicación
Cons: muchas cosas, se necesita una remodelacipon de pisos, habitacones, fachada etc...
Location: pues hay bares y discos cercanos a la zona, restaurantes además el hotel esta sobre la costera lo cual lo hace muy accesible para ir de un lugar a otr
Es un hotel bien ubicado en la zona de la costa dorada, solo que el hotel ya es viejo y necesita una remodelación en la estructura, habitaciones ya que se ve viejo.