Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Erika

Amazing!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was really amazing!!! The staff were very respectful and extremely friendly!! Will defenately use again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Room were really small and they smell really mustie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Excellent view

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Our room was great 👍🏼 perfect view perfect location very relaxing..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec Canada

vacation 3 weeks on January to February 2017

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel has great accommodation for families and their children The food is good and their is great variety and the buffet is well presented
Cons: At the pool it would need to have no food or drinks around the close part of the pool the customers should always be directed outside the pool to eat
Location: it is at the enter of the Papagayo and may activities are offered directly at the hotel it is directly on the beach, shopping is close
It is not my first stay t this Hotel this is my third stay and everytime we return it is always the same great atmosphere and the hotel keeps up to date in a variety of their service. The pools for adult and those for children at held very neet. All customers that will stay will receive a very friendly attendance either at their 3 different variety of restaurants in the hotel or at their 2 bars and all their PERSONAL in all their different domains are very qualified. It is for us the best Hotel for families or couples or for receptions on special occasions.
3 out of 5
by Valentina

Convenient and clean

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room and bathroom need modernize
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Decent place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Only stayed one night waiting for our apartment elsewhere, therefore did not experience all the facilities the hotel offered. Had a small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker, but offered no coffee or tea packets. Close to small convenience store and easy access to the beach. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Provided us the accommodation we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I love the food, location and the staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Grest food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Decent hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We had a family connecting room with a city view.The hotel has a lot of staff and they are courteous. However, the hotel needs a lot of maintenance. The ac in one of the rooms didn't not perform well the other one was decent. The rooms were never too cold and we would get sweaty if not standing directly under the vent. The bed sheets and pillows smelled so nasty, like must. The food was disgusting, we had an all inclusive plan. It was the same food everyday and it just wasn't good. If we hadn't paid upfront we would've left that same day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view from lobby

Posted Jul 29, 2016
When I arrived at the hotel I was a bit disappointed. The pictures online made the hotel look alot nicer. Also, my standards were high because I was comparing to Cancun hotels. After I got over my first impressions the hotel wasn't bad at all. It's right infront of the beach, they have nice sun umbrellas. There are restaurants, markets, vendors all around. There's are some negatives (which every hotel has) the elevators are ridiculously slow! There are only four and only 12 Ppl fit per elevator. Mind you, there are 19 floors. The hotel was booked pretty much full capacity the two weeks we were there. We pretty much took the stairs all the time which was simple to do because our room was on the third floor. If we were higher up it would have really sucked. Something else that wasn't so great; the AC didn't work well. We had to request a fan which worked fine. Leaving this on a positive note the hotel provides awesome excursions for extremely affordable prices. For two Ppl we did three excursions for $150 (American).