Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Do not stay here

Posted Mar 9, 2017
After I read the reviews , I still booked a room for 1 night. Staff does not know what customer service means. When I arrived , there were the employees from valet parking and even when they saw me they did not bother to come to my car. I have to waive at them and still they took their time. Front desk agent was ok. Rooms are clean but they need remove toon , very old. Bed was very comfortable. Room had no hot water . Hotel entrance does not have a ramp . You have to take a lot of stairs do I'm not sure what ford not have a handicap acces. Rate was cheap but I would not stay here again even for free.
5 out of 5
by carlos from Canada

Don't let the lobby turn you off

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was so good I'm booking another for February 2017 , if able to get the same room! The room and the view was amazing with a fridge and stove it felt like home. The bed was the largest and the most comfortable I have ever got any where around the world and I have been to over sixty country's .WiFi a bit low walls are a bit too thick ,works if you stand at the door. Sorry won't say what room number !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Wonderful ocean view. Every suite has ocean views.

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms are Clean and the views are incredible. The sheets and towels in suites are all extremely old and well used but clean. The hotel needs major upkeep. Elevators take a very long time and the fountains are not operating. Lots of rusty windows and doors in general areas but clean. Pool is big and nice. It has an amazing private beach.
5 out of 5
by Liliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jaime from Phoenix

Worst experiance

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel it's the worst I ever stayed
5 out of 5
by Ernesto from calgary

amazing view in traditional Acapulco

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for the money. located in the traditional Acapulco Gorgeous view (I woke up with astonishing colors of the sea and the beach)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

hotel on the beach, bars, convenience stores.

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel isclose to everything, beach, restaurants, clubs, convenience stores.
Cons: They could retrain front desk of customer service, have a printer in the hotel, finally retire those old towels.
Location: The hotel is close to everything you want to see and do, its on the beach, bars and convenience stores, restaurants are across or nearby.
The hotel is old and needs upgrade, bed is harder than a board, room safe does not have a lock, towels are old and rough. Staff needs better customer service, nicer to local Mexicans, requires 100 pesos deposit for TV remote, does not even know fare to airport, will not accept reservations unless printed in paper so be warned. It cost me taxi fare, printing fee and time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing I will never back there
Terrible service old furniture shower tub bad condition a/c old small bad bad service from crew or hotel staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel on a small beach area

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: A good hotel for the price
Cons: The rooms could have used some maitenance but that did not effect my stay
Location: Close enough to down town activities that I could walk around
Good view of the bay, air conditioned room also with a ceiling fan . I wasn't expecting a full fridge kitchen sink and 2 burner stove ... but essentually void of utensiles and cooking equipment but I did use the fridge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach is dangerous. Under tows. Can't go in

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Close to everything. Good for sightseeing and nightlife