Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ocean Breeze closed in "Slow Season"

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Ocean Breeze was "closed for business" . . . and we were transferred to the Mayan Palace Resort which was a 5-times upgrade, at least.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico DF, Mexico

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
no WIFI Access and the hotel is not a beach front hotel. the map is misleading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Pleasent hotel but no activities.Nice pool

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We had booked two separate days-Jan 12th and Jan 20th. We stayed there on the 12th but on Sunday Jan 17th the Hotel closed. Fortunately the Hotel is part of the Mayan chain and we are being given an extra day at the Mayan Palace Acapulco were we are staying for a week. So all turned out OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mariel from Michigan

Mayan Palace Experience

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ocean was under maintenance so stayed at the Mayan for same price.The experience was great. WIfii was not free and room came with coffee maker but no coffeee. They offered great activities and entertainment but there was no communication to guests about the activities available. The place has great views and it is a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but it wasn't the one I reserved!!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Nobody told me that the hotel is actually under maintenance, the hotel isn't located where Expedia showed me. My reservation was valid on the Acapulco Mayan, a same quality hotel but with no beach!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Horrible experience, got there and the hotel was closed cause they were remodeling. Would appreciate if someone from expedia can contact me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: only the appearance
Cons: all the facilities in the same area.
Location: nothing
My experience was not that good, first the a/c was not working good , i had to change my room, only one out let to charge electronic device, for breakfast and dinner and the rest of the facilities including the gym we have to go to another Hotel . The room comfort was OK, The Staff very pleasing, in Particular Mr. Gil
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel closed.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Great pool area, I think this hotel would be ideal for families with small kids.
Took us about 3 hours to finally find this hotel. No sign, no nothing. Tried to call the hotel, no answer. Guess what, it's closed! Per the restaurant personnel next to the hotel, it has been closed for repairs for quite sometime. We were redirected to its sister facility Grand Mayan, who then directed us to "its" sister facility, Mayan Palace. After 4 hours, we finally made it to the hotel. Our stay there was nice, great pool area, great staff, small but nice room. My only complaints are the parking here. You literally have to walk 1/2 a mile from a dirt patch empty lot to make it to the hotel. Also the pool closes at 8:00pm which is really early, especially in Acapulco, where at 800pm it's still like 88-90F and there where still alot of people in the pool. This place is really hidden and far away for anything. If your looking for night activities here, good luck. The restaurant closes at 1000pm and you will have to go to its sister facility for other activities or about 10-20miles away to downtown Acapulco.
5 out of 5
by Josue from Pensacola

amazing!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels
This property belongs to the Mayan palace chain and it is amazing. Please don't hesitate in going. They have a private beach with an infinity pool by the ocean. Grounds are impeccable and service is first class.