Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good a stay as last times

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at ONE several times during the past 3 years. We love the location, the reliable internet in the rooms, and the early morning free breakfast. However, we were disappointed this time. We didn't have hot water for showering. We did report it to the front desk and they sent maintenance who fixed the problem, but we were then checking out. We were also disappointed with some changes to the breakfast, and some of the hot items were cold. When we mentioned that to the staff, we were told the items were hot. Not a good response.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice, average.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Good for last minute average hotel. Close to the beach. Good for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Acapulco Costera One

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Listed above. ALSO: was a quiet place to stay, when I was there!
Cons: Changing items available for the breakfast sometimes, so that the breakfast is not always the same.
Location: The location, for Acapulco, is good as far as I am concerned, Beach nearby (within 3 block walk), lots of restaurants, bars, etc.,etc. closeby.
I just finished a stay at the above Hotel, and was pleased with my stay. I would recommend this hotel, based on my experience. Good location; within 3 block walk to beach, and the Costera makes for a pleasant walk for exercise, as well. Pleasant staff who do seem to care about their guests, as well!
4 out of 5
by Linda from Zihuatanejo

another great stay

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was our fourth time staying at this hotel. We were disappointed to not have any hot water in our room. Our next door neighbours, our friends, had hot water; so it was just our room that had a problem. As usual we appreciated the wifi in the rooms and enjoyed the excellent breakfast. It's great that breakfast is ready by 6am, so we can enjoy it before our morning appointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016
Dear Mrs. Linda, thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry for inconvenience caused by cold water We hope to see you soon in the near future. Best Regards. René Martínez General Manager
5 out of 5
by David from mexico

Good quickly hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
its a good place
5 out of 5
by Jorge from expedia.com

Nice clean place, value priced, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
This was all I needed, central to the locations I wanted to visit, very convenient for my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Professional staff working there

Posted May 12, 2015
Hotel one is a nice hotel in front of the costera beach in Acapulco, the hotel staff is very professional and kind my kids and I loved staying there
4 out of 5
by Linda from Zihuatanejo

most convenient for us

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
I booked a 2nd room for our friends. That is why I have been invited to write a 2nd review for our stay. We had rooms very close together, so that was real convenient. We all prefer this hotel because the internet works in every room, and because the very good breakfast is available at 6am, which means we can actually enjoy the complimentary breakfast before we have to go our morning medical appointment, which is the reason we were in Acapulco.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Zihuatanejo

I like ONE

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had to go to Acapulco with our friends for a medical appointment, and had to stay overnight. This was our 2nd stay at ONE. I really love the breakfast, especially the chilaquiles, and also find it very convenient that it is available at 6am. The rooms are a bit small, but comfortable anyway. The staff was more friendly this stay that during our last stay 3 months ago. I also appreciate that the internet works in every room. We must make this trip every 3 months, and we plan to stay here again next time.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Zihuatanejo

will stay here again

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
For us, this was a great location. Everything seems "small" in this hotel, from the size of the elevator to the size of the rooms- not much room to "change places" or move around, but adequate for the amount of time we spent in our room. The breakfast was very good.