Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by julio rivera from mexico city

great location great staff, lousy services

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
the staff really do their best to make you feel comfortable, but the buffet or the room quality is like a 2 star hotel, air conditioner never gets cooler than 24° c (around 74) for a beach hotel i think it is not cool enough. no mini bar. great beach, small but great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Before anything else, thank you for your stay at Park Royal Acapulco. Your comments are very important to us as they help us identify our areas of opportunity and continue to reach our goal which is our guest´s satisfaction. I am really sorry we could not prevent this kind of inconveniences from happening during your stay. You can assured that proper measures have been taken alongside the responsible managers of each area to avoid future unpleasant circumstances. I look forward you back in the near future to make sure that you receive the quality service you deserve.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

old and mediocre all inclusive hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
horrible beds, horrible pillows, the food is below average, expensive for what they offer, the pool was in remodeling, but nobody told us until we were there, the hotel is really old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Hotel Park Royal Acapulco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Please let me thank you in the first place for staying at Park Royal Acapulco. Our mission is to make every stay as pleasant as possible. For that reason, we welcome all of our guests' feedback as it will allow us to enhance the services we offer. Please receive my most sincere apologies for the unfortunate situations experienced during your stay. Hopefully we will have the good fortune of welcoming you again and going beyond your expectations during your upcoming stay. Cordially, José A. Sánchez.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse experience ever

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
So confusing.... too many elevators.... not comfy beds at all.... i could keep going....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by g, Hotel Management
Your comments are very important to us as they help us identify our areas of opportunity. I am really sorry we could not prevent this kind of inconveniences from happening during your stay. you can rest assured that proper measures have been taken. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future to make sure that you receive the queality service you deserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
It was great service and nice location. But it needs to improve infrastructure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by g, Hotel Management
Please let me thank you in the first place for staying at Park Royal Acapulco and for taking the time to share your pleasant experience. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future to make sure that you receive the quality service you deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

My father and brother wre very happy

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Room service, comodities
Cons: Excellent
Location: they visit many places from the hotel, they took many activities like the Catamaram tour. They travel to Xtapa
My father and his brother were very happy in thishotel, excellent attention, very good food, room. They will invited everybody to visit ths place
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by g, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share the delightful experience you had at our resort . It is an honor to read how much you enjoyed our facilities as well as the servce provided. our mission is to make every stay as pleasant as possible.I look forward you back in the near future to make sure that you receive the quality service you deserve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel just outdated, it's not a 4 star hotel period. Rooms are noisy very disappointed. For the price. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by g, Hotel Management
Your comments are very important to us as they help us identify our areas of opportunity and continue to reach our goal which is our guest´s satisfaction. I am really sorry we could not prevent this kind of inconveniences from happening during your stay. You can assured that proper measures have been taken alongside the responsible managers of each area. I look forward you back in the near future to make sure that you receive the quality service you deserve.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Great Family vacation!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The time was very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by gzamudio, Hotel Management
Above all, I want to thank you the confidence placed on Park Royal Acapulco as host of your vacation, I am truly grateful for you appreciation towards the service provided by our staff members and for highlighting how much you enjoyed your stay. So, please be sure to you visit us again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Nice environment - Horrible beds

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Loved the location. Very quiet and relaxing. The pools were nice, the drinks strong and plentiful. However, I spent the entire second and third day with horrible back pain after sleeping on that sheet covered rock they call a bed. Everything else about this place was perfect, but those beds will keep me from returning or recommending the place to others. GET NEW BEDS!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by g, Hotel Management
I am really sorry we could not prevent this kind of inconveniences from happening during your stay. You can rest assure that proper measures have been taken alongside the responsible managers of each area to avoid future unpleasant circumstances. It will be a pleasure to host you during your upcoming vacation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, everyting was excellent

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Great experience. I like the sttaf, the pool, the clean condition overall. The food, the room,..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by g, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, it is an honor to read how much you enjoyed our facilities as well as the service provided. Our mission is to make every stay as pleasant as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Location with breathtaking views. Beach was perfect! Clean facility.
Cons: Food. Carbs carbs and more carbs! The swim up bar should be adult only - never could get to the bar for all the kids up on the stools.
Location: Chapel of Peace is just up the road about 5 minutes - worth the visit. Gorgeous!
The weather was perfect, the beach is small but the water is perfect and the view is superb!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2016 by g, Hotel Management
Please let me thank you in the first place for staying at Park Royal Acapulco, know that our priority is to be very attentive toward you needs and to provide you an exceptional service. It will be a pleasure to host you during your upcoming vacation.