Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Ritz by the beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Good hotel with nice mannered staff especially the bar tenders. Hotel on good location on Strip. The food buffet may need some upgrading on the variety. All in all not to bad foe a 3 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Ritz Acapulco Is Absolutely Disappointing..

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Lobby was clean and nightly 9:30pm folklorical dance shows were extremely well performed.
Cons: Hotel should keep an eye on hotel maintenance personnel to preclude visitors complaining about the room none working safety and electrical issues.
Location: I enjoyed watching the cliff divers, the walks and exercises being conducted at Papagayo Park nearby is excellent. Small artisan markets abound too.
1. No one, absolutely no one, is allowed into your room, not even a family member. Sliding door lock to room patio overlooking ocean wouldn't lock. I called front desk 5 times asking that the door be repaired. Finally came at 9:30pm. Lamp light was out, fella came 10:40pm after I went to bed so I got up so he could replace the light bulb. Called desk 5 times earlier because BR was dark. Front desk personnel never smiled once when greeting the incoming folks. Lastly, I was charged $220 (US $20) pesos for a safety box in the room. Never have I paid (Worldwide - in any 5 star or less hotels for a safety box w/a key. No choice so I paid it. Never "asked" if I liked my stay. Hotel has small pool where 200+ kids and adults try to have fun. It didn't appear like fun. Hugely crowed. Kids splashing, crying, laughing, yelling. Not my idea of vacation relaxation. So I didn't go in. However, the 9:30 nightly musicals were really fun to watch. Very colorful costumes, folkloricals from Mexico, Ireland, Russia, Italy, Spain and US Western dancing. The shows were highlight on my RITZ stay. All 3 meals are $200 pesos each. Most meat (baked/grilled) entrées were tough to cut (otherwise all looked really good). Best rating I CAN give RITZ Acapulco is 2 out of 5. Lobby was very clean. Anthony Delgado
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from METPEC, EDO. DE MEX.

HOTEL EN LA PLAYA

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: ALGNAS ACTIVIDADES ORGANIZADAS TODO INCLUIDO
Cons: ACTIVIDADES PARA NIÑOS DE 10 A 15 AÑOS QUE LA GENTE RESPETE NO METERSE A LA ALBERCA CON ROPA, CONSTRUIR OTRA ALBERCA
Location: JET SKI, PARACHUTE, BANANA, MASAJES, HERMOSA VISTA AL MAR DESDE EL DORMITORIO MUCHA GENTE PARA TAN PEQUEÑA ALBERCA, POCOS CAMASTROS,
ME GUSTO EL SERVICIO, LA COMIDA MAS O MENOS, MUY BIEN LAS AMENIDADES. LO QUE NO ME GUSTO ES QUE DEMASIADA GENTE EN UNA PISCINA TAN PEQUEÑA, ERA DIFICIL OBTENER CAMASTROS PARA LA ALBERCA Y PLAYA, TUVIMOS QUE PAGAR PARA CONSEGUIR UNA INDEPENDIENTE DEL HOTEL, ALGUNOS SE METIAN A LA ALBERCA CON ROPA, DEL TIPO DE GENTE QUE TIRA LA BASURA EN CUALQUIER LADO Y NO LEVANTABAN. TAMPOCO ME GUSTO QUE NO HAY MUCHAS ACTIVIDADES PARA NIÑOS DE 10 A 15
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente hotel junto a la playa

Posted Mar 27, 2016
El hotel es excelente y cuenta con todas las comodidades, está junto al mar, está todo incluido y en general es excelente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terrebonne,Canada

very well located downtown Acapulco

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: area, pool , beach and of course all inclusive
Cons: some renovation to the hotel will help .
Location: mall, flea markets , beach , bar , restaurants and of course long walk on the beach and the strip.
Great week in Acapulco with my wife. great location, perfect beach and lot's of water activities offered during our stay. this hotel is all inclusive so enjoy and have fun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Grwat experience!

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: The room set up. The quick response to problems that arose. The prompt and complete cleaning of the room.
Cons: Waiters in buffet could be a little friendlier and courteous.
Location: We walked around the area with 2 kids and felt quite safe. There is a mall just across the street and a water park a short walk away. The beachocourse
Nice older hotel. Great view of the beach. Staff was kind to the kids. Kids loved the piña coladas. The food was good, but not great. Breakfast was the best meal and the burgers were good, too. The set up of the room was great. The beach in front of the hotel was not nearly as crowded as other hotels. The pool was smaller than expected, but we really didn't use it. Lots of space in room and on the beach. The show, though a bit late at 9:30, was good. Staff was multilingual. Overall enjoyable experience. We will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Great location for the price.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Hotel is right in the middle of everything. Slow season so one of the restaurants did not open during our entire stay. Rooms were large but outdated. Beds super uncomfortable but view was amazing and the staff was wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOLUCA MEX

muy agradable cerca de la playa

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: la gente. todos muy amables, el hotel grande y comodo
Cons: en algunos aspectos nada mas que no nos cambien de habitación que nos den desde un principio lo que reserbamos
Location: mira no hay a que salir tienes todo en el hotel y descansas de lo mejor
todo muy agradable pero lo único que no me gusto es que primero me dan una habitación que realmente no fue muy de mi agrado ya que no es lo que nosotros aviamos pagado y luego nos cambiaron al siguiente día que por que le iban a dar mantenimiento a esa área hay que dar desde un principio lo que se ofrece no
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2016 by Admin. de Redes Sociales., Hotel Management
Estimada Beatriz, Gracias por su apreciable visita, tomaremos en cuenta sus comentarios para mejorar día a día, esperamos vuelvan pronto. Saludos cordiales.
1 out of 5
by Vanessa from Mexico

Horrible el hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Este hotel esta en una zona de mucho trafico, donde todo lo de la calle se escucha, es muy pequeño y me toco en el piso 15 donde arriba tenia una bomba de agua misma que no me dejo dormir, las almohadas y las camas horribles
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Admin Redes Sociales, Hotel Management
Estimada Vanessa, Muchas gracias por su preferencia, lamentamos los incovenientes que tuvo que pasar y le ofrecemos una disculpa, esperamos nos visite nuevamente en un futuro proximo. Saludos cordiales.