Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good hotel with great staff

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: nice room and facilities, great staff, quiet and just a few minutes away from airport, mall and other fun spots
Cons: different kind of bedsheets and brighter light fixtures would improve it greatly.
Location: mall, airport, markets, cinemas etc
it was an amazing place and the staff were great. took good care of us and were always on hand to help with our queries.
5 out of 5
by JAMES W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont order food if you in a hurry!

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed before and enjoy its quiet location and relaxed friendly atmosphere. However, this trip was marred by a couple of instances of lack of communication, slow room service and one food order being completely forgotten. The quality of English understanding was below average. Also, despite requests, there are no diet sodas, like coca cola zero, which is available in Ghana.
4 out of 5
by Heaeum from Virginia, USA

Cozy and caring!

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the lodge for five nights on our first visit to Ghana to meet our sponsor child. Steven, the receptionist was the kindest and most caring person who made sure that we had everything we needed! The breakfast every morning was delicious and we ordered the local dish, banku and fufu for dinner one evening and enjoyed it very much. There has been a shortage of energy in the country overall so power had to be rationed during the day. The neighborhood is a little out of the way from the city center so be prepared to take the taxi or local tro tro if you're willing. For a first time experience, it was the best choice for us as we were very near to the Compassion office and not too far from the airport as well. Thank you Acacia Lodge!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very Disappointed! !!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The room i selected was not what I received. Even after they moved me in another room it was still not the one advertised. They do not even have the room that is advertised online. It was a big disappointment. Bugs on dressers n continue lost of power. I stayed two weeks and the Internet was active maybe 2 days out of the two weeks. When i ordered food it took up to 2 hours to receive it. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by John from London

excellent hidden retreat

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second stay, and deliberately chose to return. Service was very good, the staff friendly and helpful. However, meals took long to cook, and the hotel has struggled with the current power issues in Ghana. there were no sugar free sodas, despite my prior request. Would not hesitate to revisit next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Really outstanding.Good reception .Home of comfort

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I have really enjoyed many stays there all my time in Ghana and they are incomparable .
4 out of 5
by John from London

Quiet haven of rest

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Acacia Guest Lodge is a quiet haven of rest in a frantic city. I stayed in a suite with a big bedroom and comfortable bed, also had smaller room with single bed, a small kitchen and very large bathroom with excellent shower and even large sunken bath, all for £60 per night. But you had to ask for things! There was a kitchen with kettle and microwave, but no crockery or cutlery, you had to ask for hot water to be turned on. Western menu food was just ok, Hotel service was excellent, especially Stephen who was always attentive and did his best to assist. would definitely recommend and revisit when next in town.
5 out of 5
by Kofi Ampofo Boadi from Chicago, Illinois, USA

Excellent Hotel--Will definitely revisit

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel--Will definitely revisit. I loved my stay at Acacia. This was my first time in Ghana in 17 years. I was impressed by the service and the amenities at the hotel. Had a free shuttle pickup from the airport (which was an imperative for me), clean sheets, AC operational etc. I simply loved it. My only problem was , there was no microwave in my room. the was a shared microwave --but that was located in the kitchen. I would have preferred it be in a more convenient open location like in my room or the dining area perhaps. But great place, I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Joanna from England

Very Clean and Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels
First please take advantage of the courtesy pick up from the airport. We found that the lodge was very clean to a very high standard. The staff were friendly and especially Brian who was very helpful and a credit to this lodge. The complementary breakfast was basic and unfortunately juice and butter was not always available which did surprise us. The lodge has air con which is very much needed and fortunately they have a generator when the electric does go off which is good. The lodge is not in walking distance from Haatso but you can get a taxi or mini bus just round the corner which was very cheap. The area is peaceful. The wifi is a bit slow but does work ok. The hotel has enough parking for everyone. I did feel very safe and secure whilst staying here. They could do with a few more TV channels and get a better picture on the TV. I would stay here again and I would recommend to my friends.