Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 28, 2015
It's worth the price you pay.Good place to relax in the week end and holidays. The pool side is good but the beach is not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Beach Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
We enjoy African Royal Beach Hotel Accra Ghana very much especially their staff! We return often.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Beautiful hotel with nice African art decor

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Although the hotel was visually beautiful, kitchen, bar and other staff were very poor when delivering customer service. Television never worked ordering food takes over an hour I was not picked up from airport Laundry services very slow Hotel has lots of potential to be one of the best but the staff need to up their customer service standards and small things such as having a phone to call international, working tv, smaller food portions, luggage scales would be of help to tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NL Canada

Average hotel but with potential.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The complementary breakfast is good and the breakfast staff were extremely pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Service at the bar was very poor and it took a very long time to get food
Location: The small grounds are nice but neither the beach nor the main road were good for walking
A lot of little things wet wrong which could become upsetting if you let it. The rooms are very dated and not well furnished. The grounds and pool are small but nice. The food is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jose from Brasília

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
O bairro onde o hotel está situado é muito ruim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Sep 6, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the African Royal Beach Hotel. The decor and setting were beautiful and the staff couldn't do enough for you. I was impressed with the way in which the African theme was retained throughout the hotel. Breakfast was varied and on Sunday afternoon they offered a buffet dinner which was delicious. The only complaint I had was in relation to the wifi which was unreliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Ressort am Strand

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: siehe Erzählung
Location: siehe Erzählung
Das Hotel ist etwas außerhalb der City von Accra. Gahna pur. Wer täglich zu Terminen in die Stadt muss, sollte für die 16 km zum Zentrum aufgrund des Verkehrs eine bis zwei Stunden kalkulieren. Ich habe dies bei meinen Geschäftsterminen berücksichtigt und hatte so keine Probleme. Wir hatten die Suite mit Mehrblick. Diese ist groß und gut ausgestattet, mit großem Bad Dusche etc.. Die Anlage ist sehr gut gepflegt und somit für einen Aufenthalt gut geeignet. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, unaufdringlich und stets hilfsbereit. Das Restaurant hat sehr gute regionale Angebote von Red Red bis Volta Tilapi. Wer Ausflüge ins Umland macht (Volta See, Ashi Hills, Kenopi Walk in Kankum etc. sind ebenso sehenswert wie Accra) sollte sich einen Mietwagen mit Fahrer über das Hotel buchen. da es keine Hinweisschilder gibt sind die Destinationen sonst nur schwer zu finden. Auch im Verkehr von Ghana unter Region Ghana (nichts für Ängstliche!) ist dies zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel mit tollem Ausblick, direkt am Strand

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Frühstück, Service, Restaurant
Cons: Mehr warmes Wasser wäre schön.
Location: Das Hotel liegt relativ weit außerhalb, man muss deshalb mit relativ langen Fahrzeiten rechnen um in die Stadt zu kommen.
Unser Aufenthalt im African Royal Beach Hotel war sehr angenehm. Nettes Personal, tolles Restaurant mit sehr gutem Frühstück. Die Zimmer sind sauber, es bietet rund um die Uhr Service. Es fehlt einem an nichts.