Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very conforable

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: everything vey clean
Cons: more selection of beers
Location: things are just taxi away
tv lost reception ,food was good, no hamburgers,beautiful landscape nice rooms hifi works good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Their room layout and furnitures
Cons: Still under construction
Location: Nothing at location. U have to drive about 30mins to a nearest place to have fun
Hotel is still under construction and renovation of their rooms and pool . Staff are very respectful and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was called the hidden paradise, it was far from it, upon arrival having to wait two hours for check in. There was a gym there that was advertised on thte website, the first morning aaferr check i we were told, gym was closed, management decsion, and it remained closed our whole two week stay there, we were given the reason as they were trying to buy there own gym eqipment and didn't want this equipment broken, well take it off your website that you have a gym then, one of the reasons for chosing this less than good hotel.I can understand remodeling going on in a hotel, but complete constuction and hammering and driilling in the room next to you, with no apoloy from managment, me think not.I don't even want to go into the pool rules they had in place, in which you would never find in a quality hotel. We asked for a blanket, and we were told we only have six blankets for the whole hotel, this is a three floor hotel with six blankets, and then gave a hard time about getting a extra sheet. I understand they are under construction, and adding new things and pictures and things in the lobby, but you would think i could have had at least one day of hot water, didn't happen. Towels and washcloths were not much better. The only good thing about this place called a beach hotel was the service from the non management staff and the breakfast buffet, other than that nothing good to stay, i would be hard pressed to ever stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation underway

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
They were in a middle of renovation which was not told on website, used the gym when I arrived and then they closed the gym without proper explanation, so I did not have access to gym at all! When we arrived we had a phone but didn't work, refrigerator but didn't work! No electricity on one side of the room. When we called to complain they would come and say be back later... never saw them again. The didn't care about our complaints and in fact became annoyed that we weren't satisfied. The food was ok. Sometimes the breakfast buffet was not set up on time and we had to miss it even though they advertised 6 am. The pool was the only thing that was truly nice. As for a discount and they ignored me!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction...

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was good. A group of 12 of us rented 4 rooms for 10 days. The biggest negative was that the hotel is under major construction during our visit. It seemed like that was the answer for every issue we had during the trip. We seldom had hot water for showers which is the usual for Africa. The housekeeping staff was very helpful and the kitchen staff did everything they could to make our kids happy during meals. The Managers, Obed and Janet tried their best to apologize for the construction and explain why the gym was closed, the construction was noisy, etc. Overall, I would definitely stay here again in hopes that all of the construction is completed. The facility is getting a major face lift. The modern fixtures, decor, etc is great, but we needed a lot more functional aspects.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was like a home away from home. The staff were very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by Philippe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, but beach is full piles of garbage

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We waited half an hour to check in and there seemed to be confusion over our booking. At least half the rooms look like they is undergoing renovations...and we saw very few other guests. At supper time and breakfast we were the only guests in the restaurant. Food was nicely done for dinner. The free morning breakfast had most of the items empty when we arrived an hour into it and they didn't refill them. The service is extremely slow but friendly. The place overall is nicely appointed and clean. Our room was comfortable and had a great view of the pool. The pool was very nice and clean. . The free wifi worked but was slow. The view of the beach is nice....as long as you don't look at the huge piles of garbage on both sides where the hotel ends. Definitely not a swimming beach....we watched one pile of garbage wash into the ocean when the tide came in.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Erlangen, Germany

Nice Stay!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Beach Hotel. Friendly staff and adequately maintained. My only critic point that no WiFi service was available at all.
4 out of 5
by Bankole from Benin City

A serene getsway

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was interesting even though it was short but I quite enjoy the serene environment of the hotel.