Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted May 7, 2017
The driver at the airport let 3 other people carry the bags. Once at the van they started demanding money Could have got very ugly at midnight in the unlit car park The driver obviously complicit in this scam Avoid this hotel, very basic for the money, locals were calling it worst western when I told people where I stayed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the Airport and Comfortable.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The air-conditioning in the room was nice and cool. The bed was comfortable. The airport is close to the hotel, but it still quiet.
Cons: The grout in the shower around the fixtures needs to be redone. It's moldy.
I stayed at the hotel for four days in April 2017. For a hotel that is so close to the airport is quiet. The rooms are a nice size, the food at the hotel while not incredible, is perfectly fine. In terms of an airport hotel, the Best Western is a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very nice hotel for a third world country. Very professional staff and very well trained to provide excellent customer service. I was impressed very much overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice visit

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean. Nice staff. Good food. I really had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not A Great Experience

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Cons: Service.
The hotel was just mediocre but the worst part on check out was they tried to charge me for my stay which was prepaid. Than for my extras they charged me in US currency for my incidentals instead of local currency and than lied to me and said they couldn't charge in local currency.... Beware.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Enjoyed the room, free breakfast, dining hall and most staff was accommodating! The guy that managed the computer room would not get the manager for me and insisted that there wasn't a manager on duty! However, the overall aesthetics was awesome! I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recent stay in Accra

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was my third stay at the Best Western Premier over the past 2 years. The staff are very friendly and provide good service. The hotel is situated in a quiet location convenient situated for my business purposes. My room (standard room) was basic but comfortable. There were a couple of things needing repair in my room (room safe, for instance) and the staff resolved the issues promptly. The onsite restaurants (2) offer good food and the dinner buffet has nice variety. The fitness center is small but provides enough for a basic workout (a few cardio machines and a limited amount of free weights). Internet and TV service had been upgraded since my last visit and both worked well. I'd rate the hotel somewhere between a 3.5 and 4.0 on a scale of 1-5, probably around a 3.8.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Windsor, Ontario

Just ok

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Staff tried to help us.
Cons: lighting very poor
Location: Located near the airport but not on a main road.
The Best Western Premier was difficult to locate in the night. Poor signage. The room was very small and the lighting was horrible especially in the bathroom. You could barely see. We had trouble with the air conditioning and had to be moved to a different room. Staff were good and tried to accommodate. Good thing we only needed to stay one night. I will stay at The Holiday Inn next time for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
No choice of pillows from the hard foam type