Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coast

Clean sheets and towels, extra pillows on request

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The TV worked, the fridge in the room worked, the water heater worked, the ceiling lights worked, and the bedside reading lights worked.
Cons: This applies to almost every place in Ghana where there is a service performed: restaurant service at night very slow. But I don't count it.
Location: I am on the fly, off a flight and going shopping before I go home to Cape Coast which is 3-4 hours away from Accra. I am not sightseeing.
The outside appearance of the hotel is pleasing, with tall columns clad in flat stone rectangles in sandy colors. The same stone is used as an accent inside as well. The pool area is nice for dining at night or having drinks. The restaurant gets it right when I ask for something to be made with No Pepper and Not Spicey. The food is good, the chicken and beef kebobs with a honey marinade are really good, tender and well grilled with pieces of onion and green pepper on the skewers. The room is clean and everything works. This includes bedside reading lights, which is amazing to me as many hotels have lamps by the bed, with no outlet or the plug does not fit the socket or the bulb is burnt out. This hotel is managed by people who understand the idea of reading in bed! The breakfast buffet (included) is good, with fresh toast, eggs, coffee, Milo, tea, juices, fresh fruit, dry cereals, porridge, and you serve yourself. This is the 3rd time I have stayed here, and I will probably stay here again. The staff in the dining room at night are a bit slow, but everyone is friendly. The front desk staff are efficient and pleasant. I like this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Flight Centre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel, outside the centre

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: A bit far from the centre but reasonably close to the airport
The hotel is kept very clean and the staff are particularly helpful. I was allowed to check out late (due to a delayed flight) and the staff accommodated my need to interview a colleague in a quiet space, prepared a papaya that I brought back after a day out in the city and even prepared breakfast for me when I arrived late. The restaurant is good, without being exceptional, and the service was very courteous and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from London

A very nice hotel and accessible to all amenities

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Staff attitude, facilities, location and the general conditions
Location: I went to Ghana for a different purpose other than a holiday but I was able to get to the Accra Mall with ease, the airport was not far away
I was really pleased with the attitude of the staff and the facilities were as I expected. The staff did everything to make my stay enjoyable and I will be happy to use the hotel in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel from Benin

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
Bon hotel, chambres correctes, personnel agréable. Petit dej à améliorer toutefois.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Osunga Ogundo from Nairobi, Kenya

Short stay at Charleston

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels
The location of the facility does not make it ideal as most cab drivers I used had difficulties tracing their way
2 out of 5
Recommended
by 김범호 from 인천

괜찮았어요

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels
객실은 청렬한 편이며, 서비스는 그다지 좋은편은 아니며, 아프리카라는 선입견을 떨어버리기에는 다소 부족했지만 전밥작으로 양호한ㄴ 편입니다.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vicki from NG

Nice hotel, friendly staff and affordable food.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Good
1 out of 5
by Carole from Lagos, Nigeria.

The worst hotel ever!

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It's in need of modernization.
The bath wasn't draining water, the toilet wasn't flushing properly, the towels were worse for wear. The bed sheets were dirty. There are no lifts. I couldn't wait to leave. The airport shuttle driver was very unhelpful and couldn't help with the suitcases while I had to struggle with that and 3 kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from London, UK

Lovely quiet hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Soft beds, wifi, pool and restaurant.
Location: Nice quiet location. Very well kept surroundings.
After a week in the North of Ghana without hot water or a working shower, this hotel was just what i needed. The room was large, the bed comfortable, the bathroom immaculate and the hotel itself was clean and well run. The wifi throughout the hotel was excellent and the pool was lovely on a hot humid day. The restaurant was reasonably priced and the staff very helpful. Breakfast was amazing, they will cook whatever you want! The only negative point was that the pick up service failed to appear at the airport despite emailing and phoning prior to arrival, however, one quick call to the hotel and the van was there in 20mins - and the driver was incredible, every shortcut - he knew it!