Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by sunil kumar

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Room was good but storage was issue, no cup boards in room, bathroom was bigger than room, little awkward in staying. gym was dirty and machines were out of order. not very great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
no wifi working, air condition not working well, room a bit dirty, hair in bed
4 out of 5
by Fiona from Scotland

Mid price hotel in Accra

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel caters mainly for business rather than tourism. Wifi worked in the room but not very well in the bar or the restaurant area. The staff were very welcoming and organised a car with a driver for us - Ibrahim, who was absolutely first class, very reliable and an excellent driver. Evening meal in the restaurant was slow but this seems typical in Ghana. Overall, the hotel was spotless, the staff friendly and I would stay here again
5 out of 5
by Derrick from Minneapolis MN

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
i enjoyed my stay at this please i will definitely come back to the hotel again
3 out of 5
by Leon from Johannesburg

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The service at the hotel is very good indeed. However, breakfast is average and the TV channel selection available in the room is very poor indeed. Also, no newspapers in the public/common areas (e.g. reception, breakfast room). However, on balance, for a short business trip, the hotel is comfortable and convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Cons: WiFi
I was looking for a good value hotel for a business trip - where the money came out of my pocket. I followed the Expedia ranking and found the Coconut Grove to be a friendly, good value hotel close to the places I needed to visit.
5 out of 5
by Seun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK but with a few niggles

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The staff are friendly, the room was very spacious and the facilities OK. A few niggles: the room was rather dark; the shower hose wasn't long enough for the head to reach the holder; you need to remember to switch on an immersion heater 15 minutes before you want to have a shower; but probably the greatest annoyance was the poor wifi in my room - it wasn't worth trying to use it.
3 out of 5
by Vikash Agarwal from India

Good Service

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights and stay was comfortable. Location with respect to my conference hall was quite good. Restaurant was good but choices were limited specially for vegetarians. Breakfast , though ok, was a bit monotonous.
1 out of 5
by Winthrop Carty from USA

Canceled 1 night of reservation without informing

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel took it upon itself to cancel my reservation with them for an extra night without telling me. They claimed they "told hotels.com" although I never received any communication to that effect. This caused a major problem for us.I do not recommend this hotel.