Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa USA

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff, clean, good room wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

This was a vey good hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: See above- location location and more location food is good and plentiful. Great place for meetings and there was even some entertainment.Good singing
Cons: None at this time
Hotel near the airport, near the university and the staff great and helpful and courteous. Good food and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, UK

Excellent place to relax

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: The room size and comfort, excellent, customer service, the nice food, free chocolate for a night and above all their live music.
Cons: I will suggest that they should operate their store 24 hrs and sell basic stuff like phone credits etc
I found everything in this hotel perfect. They care for their customers. I had a chance to meet the general manager through my student who has work with them in the past. The smile and concern from the general manager clearly shows that their excellent customer service. I have stayed in many hotels in Accra and can say honestly say, there are two hotels in Accra, Fiesta Royale and all the others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Location and easy to do business. Miguel the chef is outstanding and helped me with my diet requirements. I am bunting and he was most helpful.
Cons: Some staff need to become more customer focussed Like Pamela on the front desk.
Location: Accra mall very close
This time I was extremely impressed with service and attitude of Pamela on the front desk/reception. If all the staff could follow her example I would give Fiesta Royale a 5 out 5 rating. Lettie was extremely helpful too. wish all the staff could follow the example of Pamela, Lettie and Miguel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Business Trip 48 Hours...

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The staff were unusually good. Free WiFi.
Cons: Pass
Location: It is near to the airport and good for business in the Capital.
Arriving in Ghana at the Airport in the dark but met by the Shuttle Bus service without problems and transferred to the hotel. Nice and friendly receptionists. Room huge and all clean. Bar area small but always a seat. Nice and friendly again. Restaurant food was good and fresh. Manager was seen all over the hotel checking on guests and making himself available. A friendly, approachable and personable guy. Nothing wrong with my visit but I think if there had been he would have sorted it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
I had to leave early and they would not refund the unused nights!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location for the business I needed to get to

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: Staff training and attention to details. one morning they forgot to do my wait up call. I always set my aralm but use the hotel as a back up.
Close to airport but not in the airport area. Staff could do with a little training but on the whole great stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great and convenient for doing business in Accra

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Close to Airport and business centre
Staff very welcoming and remembered i was there a previous stay a few months prior. also happy to accommodate my special dietary requirements....Bunting that is no bread or carbs so meals need to be prepared in a special way. no problem to the staff. Head chef Miguel always will to help and please. He is a rel asset to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town South africa

Great Base for doing business in Accra

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: We have special dietary requirements which they were very happy to accommodate. 5 stars for assistance given
Cons: Sometimes it seems they feel they can only do their job and not help the client but that is a training thing.
Location: It is easy access to airport and also close to Accra mall. A short drive into CBD of Accra too. Great location.
Things seem to have improved since my last stay a few months ago. Staff need a little training but are very helpful. The management team are great. the chef Manuel is outstanding the food is great. loved the seafood evening on Wednesdays. The stay was much better and very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel and brilliant location

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The whole setting, the room, facilities, the food, the bar and the wonderful live band entertainment on Valentines Day
Cons: I would have been pleased to be allowed to stay until my flight time
Location: The location was close to the airport and about five minutes drive to one of the best shopping mall and entertainment spot in Accra.
I spent 8 nights in this hotel and I have nothing but good praises for the facilities and the services. i was in Ghana for business and the hotel was perfect and gave me more than I expected. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever experienced