Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Wonderful food. Beautiful pool. Very accomodating staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

IDEAL SPOT

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: As above.
Cons: I do not like the Sunday swimming club open to non residents. The clients after all should have their rights and peace.
Location: Good access and great for airport.
I was there for 2 days business and not for the first time. GT is central for me and great for the airport. Food and Beverage is pretty good and rooms comfortable although not the largest. My trip coincided with the hotels 25th anniversary for which there was a big party. Thanks GT. All round welcome and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was the best for being in all the surrounding conditions in Accra and all the food was washed in distilled water, I was able to stay with my America diet only in the hotel. The bad thing was I got stuck in Akuse and could not get car sent for me as the cars were all booked the next day. I was pretty scared and had a grave concern for missing my flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not quite there...but well located

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
service and attitude towards clients doesn't match the image portrayed. found hair in between risks in the bathroom, food from the previous guest in the fridge. Restaurant staff is not attentive to little things like clearing plates, inquiring about client's needs, etc... given what you pay, it is disappointing. Not a bad experience, but not a good one either.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A comfortable, spacious hotel with lots to offer

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was consistently friendly and helpful, and we felt very welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accra Trip

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was a convenient stay for 3 days business trip. Hotel is comfortable, very friendly staff and meets expectations for a business trip. The inly problem is poor wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel by airport

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Managerial approval needed for very basic tasks which causes delays..Some of the front desk staff was very good but others were abysmal. The disparity in service quality was quite wide and I cringed when not seeing certain staff at the front desk. Also when asking questions at the front desk, the staff often speaks in a native language amongst each other which is rather rude, given that you are a guest and obviously do not understand what is being said.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel, close to the airport

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: welcoming staff
typially good, but the check was fouled up by Expedia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest in Accra

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very good. I've been at this hotel on several occasions and do enjoy it. The food is pretty good and the staff is friendly. I did have some problems with the internet on this trip and had to have them move my room. After that there was no problems.