Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service Cleanliness Comfort
Location: Nothing worth mentioning
I was disappointed. Bath room was not good -- water pressure inadequate -- no toilet tissue -- when asked for coffee they brought hot water only. A motel would have better service. It is a shame on expedia -- I will not depend on expedia's recommendation -- I book atleast 6 times a year with expedia the last two times were very bad and disappointing,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a cave not hotel. I do not recommend toany

Posted Oct 16, 2014
gery bad and the smell is killing the food is nice but tge hotel is a cave
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Next to main road, fair distance from town.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Staff happy to serve.room had patches of mould,kettle but no cups or making facilities.cold water from sink no hot, breakfast very poor main breakfast was a tinned sausage,1 burnt egg and 2 bits of toast,no condiments,juices,cereals offered or on view.main meal from bar menu poor,chose fillet steak and chips,fillet of goat I believe so was left,chips were nice.building works were carried out during our stay so no peace,seating facilities poor and old.expensive for price of £140 for 2 nights b & b in Ghana.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Room arrangement. It is a bit cramped inspite of a good working toilet and spacious bed.
Location: Not utilised
The receptionist and the cook were very friendly and the only hitch was with the payment of the hotel bill wherein my friend could not pay out on Thursday and they accepted my payment on Friday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such helpful staff

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Staff.
We were only in Accra for a day because we had a 12 hour layover. Christian and his staff were so incredibly helpful from the moment we booked until well after checking out. First, we had to have a letter from the hotel in order to obtain our visas to leave the airport and Christian sent this right away when I requested it. He then arranged for airport transfers at the last minute when our flight was delayed. And, most importantly, when Ethopian Airlines lost our luggage, Christian went above and beyond to help us get it back. As we had to leave Ghana before our luggage even arrived there (or was located!), Christian needed to continue to follow up with Accra baggage services after we were no longer guests at his hotel and he did so very diligently and kept excellent lines of communication during the entire ordeal. I don't know what we would have done without him!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lars from Bergen, Norway

Pleasant experience

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Location: 10 minutes from the airport and the Accra Mall
Stayed for 3 nights in October 2012. Very pleasant hotel and friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for money. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erica from NJ

great hotel, but a little remote.

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: there's a pool, air conditioning, and great food!
Cons: kind of far away from the city, so there's nowhere nearby to eat and cabs get pricey.
This was the nicest hotel i stayed in while i was in ghana. great food, extremely friendly service, and a beautiful place. the only downside to this hotel was how far it was from the big circle in accra. while the free shuttle from the airport was a great touch, ultimately the hotel was too far away from anything to make it a cost effective place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience in my lifetime

Posted Mar 8, 2013
This hotel is falling in ruins! Most of the electricity is to be repaired, tiles are broken or missing, water installation falling apart. As I stayed, there was a big rain overnight. Liters of water leaked through the ceiling. I was then, in the middle of the night, relocated to another room. Food is terrible and overpriced. No alternative since the hotel is remote and away from other restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business and holiday

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Very homy. Very friendly owner (Chris) with a vision to contribute to the development of the community. Good price/quality ratio. This is not your ordinary hotel. You feel part of the family. I have no hesitation to recommend this hotel.