Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but far away from almost everything

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice place, but located so far out that staying there requires a personal car to make it workable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The water was smelling. I personally didnt like the hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Location is scary.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness, power breakdowns, water breakdowns
Location is right in the middle of slums. Staff is good. Initial room they gave me was very dirty and bad. However upon requesting for a room change, they gave me very nice room. There is power breakdown every day. Besides water was not available for a few hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My experience at grand view hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was good
1 out of 5
by J Allan from Chicago

Closed for Renovation

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
I did not stay at the Grand View Hotel even though I prepayed to stay there. Why? A cab driver brought me to the hotel about 9:30 PM on Tuesday, March 15, 2016. The hotel was closed! I asked the cab driver to find out why it was closed. He was told that the hotel had a fire on Saturday, March 12. I would like a refund! The cab driver brought me to the Blue Royal Hotel and stayed with me to make sure a room was available. There was a single room available which I took. The hotel is clean. The staff was helpful and a nice breakfast was included in the price. You may wish to check out this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only one breakfast

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels
Strange rules. You pay for a double room for 2 persons, but only get 1 breakfast, and have to pay for the second
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Difficulties

Posted Jul 25, 2012
The phone number on the Internet was not correct, so impossible to instruct the taxidriver. But he knew the UTC, and driving around we discovered the hotel. The staff in the restaurant tried to cheat for more money for breakfast even we have paid for 2 persons, and the pricelist was old, they told us after eating dinner......not nice