Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for the purpose of my visit.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: friendliness
Cons: None that I could think of at the moment
Location: I didn't pay much attention, as I was accompanied by colleagues from the area.
Great staff, very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were well kept and cleaned
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lagos

NOT SO OK

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Staff are so pleasing, courteous.....the staff were the best part of my stay
Location: Nothing of interest
I was not impressed about the hotel, wifi wasn't working, my room was small. The room was meant to come with a mini bar and kettle. I had to request for a kettle and teacup, mosquitoes in the room, the hotel in my opinion was below expectation and i didn't get value for the money.
3 out of 5
by Lorna from East Ornage, NJ

Needs work

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
They need to make improvements !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

moderate

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Was out in town all day and only came for bed and breakfast. Same breakfast served every morning, no variety, no fruits. Regularly no power at night and generator also not working.
2 out of 5
by Frank from Berlin

Accra

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Für die Gegend ist das Hotel schon ok, man gibt sich sehr viel Mühe. Das Umfeld ist nicht so super.
4 out of 5
by Ade

Very clean and tidy room, professional service

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed there for a couple of days earlier this month. Found the place really good for the price. Big and tidy room, internet connection was good also which I definitely needed. Location is quite odd but not bad. Food was good also. I'll definitely recommend
4 out of 5
by Joachim from London

Relaxed independent hotel in the centre

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The room has no frills. However, the air-con works extremely well, and the broadband connection thru wifi was very reliable. The bed is comfortable. The hotel feels safe and is located in a central area that isn't very loud. Staff are very helpful and attend to all issues instantly. Breakfast offers a good choice and everything is fresh. Dinner in the restaurant was enjoyable. All the food is freshly prepared and of good quality. In all, this is a hotel I will go back to next time in Ghana.
2 out of 5
by RZ from West Africa

Too expensive for the service provided

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel looks globally fine but when you look at details, they could do better. There are plenty of hotels around the area which are cheaper and better, but many of them cannot be found on hotels.com. I booked a standard room for 2 guests and I was told that breakfast was included (both by hotels.com and on arrival). But at checking out they told me that breakfast was complimentary only for one and I had to pay for the second guest. They tell you breakfast is at 7, but don't expect to be served any time before 7:10 (at best). The locks inside the room and in the bathroom were broken and never repaired, despite they promised to do so. The bathroom looks old and poorly maintained. The air con is very noisy. A big nice flat TV... and nothing to watch, not even a channel like CNN, or local TV, no Metro, no TV3, no GTV. A good point: Internet was fast.
2 out of 5
by nicholl from South Africa

Not the best

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
This Hotel, I used, for transit purposes. But even then, the Hotel transfer did not show up at the Airport or the Hotel. Wifi not working, Rooms are poorly maintained. At leaset it was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nicht das geld wert

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: koloniales interieur
Cons: siehe oben
Location: gut
ich hatte ein executive zimmer gebucht. das gebotene zimmer hatte keine nachttischleuchten, lediglich eine deckenleuchte. diese konnte nur vom zimmereingang betätigt werden. der fernseher hatte lediglich 2 sichtbare programme, die aber auch in background-rauschen untergingen. das zimmer stank nach desinfektionsmitteln (mottenpulver). es gab keinen aufzug zum dritten stock. ein shuttleservice zum airport, standart bei diesem preis, wurde erst auf mehrmaliges nachfragen gewährt. also keine abholung wie bei den anderen hotels der region (alisa) das frühstückspersonal war extrem unzuvorkommend.