Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outrageous

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Was terrible and hotel doesn't qualify for even a star
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please do not recommend any body from the USA

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything needs to be improved
Location: Not a good place for international visitors
Never has such bad experience in my hotel accommodation, costumer services need more attention, the bathroom did not work, not water in the bathroom, no toilet tissue in the bathroom, dust everywhere in the room. Breakfast was awful, no variety, omelet with white bread for everyone. No choice!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experience - keep it up

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Manager Billy runs a tight ship and maintains a customer focus that makes one want to recommend his establishment - well done! His Majesty's is modest in terms of appointments, but more than makes up for this by way of the warmth of its staff and attention to detail. The kitchen punches above its weight, although the menu is understandably limited. Walking distance to beach side and restaurant facilities at a pinch. I enjoyed my stay, although it has to be said that prices in general have increased in Ghana and obtaining good value for one's money is not as easy as it used to be. When I stay in Ghana again, I would find it hard to go past His Majesty's.
3 out of 5
by Orisunmbola from Kaduna - Nigeria

Better stay this time

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
It went well this time around. Check in was smooth and staff courteous. However the phone in our room was not working. Poor WiFi tho. Not bad value for money tho
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
the front-desk attendance don't have any idea about Expedia payment process. in fact very slow in confirmation of bookings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Loye from Sherbrooke, QC

Great Hotel if You Have an Exam at The Zenith Ctr

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels
Nice Staff, pleasant stay. They messed up our reservation on the first night because of comms problems between them and Hotles.com and had to take us elsewhere but then later compensated us with free meals for the other two days/nights we stayed there so I guess we cant complain. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Journeytime from Cape Town

Alot of maintenance is needed

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels
Shower did not work. TV did not work. Promises made by Duty manager were not carried through by staff. Even rooms were changed but nothing got better. Will definitely not recommend this hotel. At least it was clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E.A from Montreal, Canada

it's ok

Posted May 18, 2013
needs a gym and a pool for that price needs a gym and a pool for that price needs a gym and a pool for that price needs a gym and a pool for that price needs a gym and a pool for that price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good bargain for a pleasant hotel in Accra

Posted Feb 14, 2013
Pros: Excellent fried chicken dinner
Location: Good location, easy to find, near airport
Breakfast is included with the room, which is a plus. But service is slow, although cheerful. My room was clean and everything worked, lights, AC, TV, fridge. The bathroom had bathmats on the floor and a big new bar of Lux soap on the tub. There was a well-stocked tea set on a tray, with several tea bags, 2 cups and saucers, sugars--but no tea kettle. I guess one has to call room service to get hot water. There was a water leak on my second day, and the staff very quickly moved me to a different room with no hassles at all. For Accra, this is a quality hotel for thhe price.