Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by DOUGLAS

MADE TO FEEL AT HOME IN ACCRA

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The people working in your hotel were EXCELLENT and all of them went out of their way to make my stay a very pleasant one. The only thing I think could have been better is the amount of time it takes for the food to come out when eating at the bar. The quality of the food was very good; but it just took a LONG TIME for it to come out of the kitchen...
4 out of 5
by Danny

Friendly staff and good value for money

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful! They deserve a big pat on the back! The hotel's location is very good being close to the airport and offers a free shuttle bus service. Rooms need to be upgraded a bit and the bathroom whilst clean and functional also need to be upgraded. My in-room phone did not work throughout my stay so I had to call for room service using my mobile on their external phone line. A minor inconvenience. Overall, a very good stay and would definitely come back.
1 out of 5
by Mercy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by tom

2 max

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ghaniaian standards 5 European standards 2
3 out of 5
by Anthony from California

Meh...

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
As others have noted, the hotel is a bit dated in its amenities and maintenance, but it's a fair enough place to rest one's head in a location that's predominantly safe, not altogether too ridiculously traffic-laden, and proximate to the airport and immediate environs. Granted, it takes two remotes to operate the television, but there's a decent variety of English programming available if desired, but the wifi was maddeningly sketchy during my 24 hour stay -- on for 15 minutes and off for an hour sort of thing. Responsiveness to housekeeping needs was stellar: quick and with a smile. Staff overall were exceptionally pleasant. Overall, though, for the price, I'll be staying elsewhere my next time through.
3 out of 5
by skye from Chicago

Expensive mildew rooms

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was wonderful, the restaurant is great. What bothers me the most about this hotel is the crazy expensive cost per night coupled with the lack of maintenance. I could not feel comfortable in my room because it smelled like mildew. I happen to be super sensitive to smells and mildew/mold makes me get colds. When I got to my first room and smelled it, I asked to switch. We then went to the next room that had just been vigorously sprayed with air freshener (equal level of yucky smell). I picked the second room, and of course sure enough once the air freshener wore off, mildew was back. I fully realize it is a humid climate. I stay in hotels in humid climates all the time that do constant maintenance so this isn't a problem. I don't like to complain, and I wouldn't if it wasn't over $200 a night. That is a lot of money. Use that money to revamp the room. I traveled for 2 more weeks after this trip and the smell of mildew had permeated my luggage and clothes to the extent that I still smelled the mildew.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you taking the time to post your comments regarding your experience on your last stay with us at the hotel. Your comments will be shared with the team at the hotel and the humidity that you have highlighted will be investigated furhter. Yours sincerely Bruce Potter General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rubbish in Accra

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Hotels
AS A BUSINESS TRAVELLER I NEED JUST A FEW COMFORTS. a CLEAN ROOM, MODEST FOOD, RESANABLE SERVICE AND DECENT WIFI. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN ENOUGH BUT THE OTHERS WERE VERY MUCH LACKING. AS A IHG CARD HOLDER I STAY IN A FEW HOLIDAY INN'S BUT THIS IS BY FAR THE WORST. NOW BEFORE PEOPLE JUMP DOWN MY THROWT ABOUT INTERMITTENT WIFI AND POWER IS THE NORM IN GHANA, THE OFFICE I WENT TO EACH DAY HAD GOOD WIFI AND WHEN I ASKED WHY, THEY SAID THEY PAID FOR IT!! I STAYED HERE FOR 15 NIGHTS, WILL NOT STOP HERE AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

There cheaper hotels as good or better near by

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Just ok one of the most expensive in the area however good service and amenities and close to the airport.
2 out of 5
by Ryan from Expat in Africa

Find another place

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Gifty at the desk during check was great, accommodated late check out and was friendly and helpful. The rest of the hotel experience was poor, especially for the price. Hotel is loud, allows guests to have parties in the rooms, wifi does not work most of the time and there was no hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing!

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Have stayed here before and the location is good but food quality has gone down and was very disappointing. Pool area at the weekend was also too busy as non-residents allowed to use the pool. Wifi just about acceptable but very slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience of the hotel. We have been working on the hardware that provides the internet and during this time we have had teething problems, This has been resolved and we have an upgraded system in place now. Yours sincerely Bruce Potter General Manager