Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No privacy with entry and exit.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Cons: cleanliness and customer service at the desk
Location: very close to Osu street which has amazing shopping options
the bathroom was not clean. requested several times to have the bathroom cleaned, shower scrubbed, but to no avail. also, the shower was clogged so water accumulated during showering. shower head was congested with poor water pressure and temperature control. shower was very uninviting and not Clean!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is really nice, an Oasis in the middle of a not so nice city. We spent just one night there but we had a really good time chilling in the swimming pool area, and dining in the italian restaurant. The buffet breakfast was quite good as well. The staff was very helpful and nice as well so hotel 100% recommendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sierra leone

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Really GREAT staff, lovely pool,and bar area. An oasis of calm. Great location. Very nice breakfast buffet. Good shuttle service to and from airport.
Cons: Housekeeping could make more effort to ensure rooms made, cleaned while guests are out. We returned at 5 pm and beds were unmade, etc.
Location: Walking distance to Oxford St and plenty of the main shops and bars/ restaurants. Safe city and no hassles experienced. Taxis abound.
Very relaxing five days in a very pleasant environment. At over 200 Eur per night it is somewhat overpriced but, all in all a lovely place to which we shall return when we are next in Accra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A jewel.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The Gardens.
After spending two weeks travel around Ghana in some of the most primitive lodging facilities with an almost comical lack of service, La Villa Boutique Hotel was an oasis. It is hard to believe it is actually located in Ghana. Excellent service, friendly staff, beautifully decorated....a very special place. We highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by emily from Wales

Luxurious rooms designed for comfort

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
A great central spot near to a number of useful business sites, as well as shops and restaurants. Safe to walk in the area in day time and night. I was just disappointed by two things - the 'hotel transfer' arrangements and the service when my tv remote didn't work (the batteries were dead) I was promised new ones, but they never came. The hotel transfer is an informal arrangement and costs a whopping $20 from the airport. However, it was safe, so was my best option on arrival. However, upon departure I was first given a low price and then it got hiked once he realised I would pay more, even though this time I was going to a bus transfer station, which he didn't know. So he's not a real taxi. So only worth getting upon arrival and then seeking out fairer local prices for further journeys. Otherwise a tastefully decorated hotel with luxurious rooms, comfy beds and well-designed bathrooms. Delicious and plentiful buffet breakfast and a relaxed, fun vibe around the pool for dinner or drinks or even a cooling splash during the day!
4 out of 5
by Nathan from Norwich

Ghana

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
As I was in Ghana on business I didn't really get to use the facilties to much extend but the hotel was clean and tidy and the rooms where fine, albeit slightly expensive,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel! The only reason I give it 4 stars and not 5 is the internet connectivity. I don't think it is the service but the system they use to log you in. It seemed to log you out and you would have to wait sometimes hours to be able to re log in. I say it is the system because the internet would work on other devices or for other guests. Fix the internet and I will definitely stay their again. Great staff! Actually really good food (breakfast not so much).
5 out of 5
by Stacy from Washington, DC

A Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. Okay, not everything is perfect, like breakfast could be more varied and they could serve fresh coffee and not nescafe, but overall, I would rate this hotel a 5. Lovely intimate hotel in the middle of Osu, near Oxford Street. You can walk everywhere. Staff very professional. Hotel manager rocks. They have lovely cocktails in the evening. Rooms are tres cool. Yep, I would say La Villa was a wonderful find. So a big thumbs up. (But La Villa Staff, can you please have fresh coffee for me the next time around? Thanks.)
4 out of 5
by Heike

Great intimate hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels
Great small hotel, fantastic atmosphere in central Accra. stayed for a conference and really enjoyed the location. Great area for relaxing around the pool in the evenings.